Fpse for Android News

HDM
Member
Posts: 58
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 4:34 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S
ROM: Froyo

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby HDM » Thu Apr 21, 2011 8:07 pm

schtruck wrote:@HDM,

Transparency is gone with those PADS, can you try in 4bits like your PADS please?

And with no compression it's perfect.

Thanks.


Hi

The previous is a highly optimized method, but must respect the alpha for transparency work.

Try these, let me know if well
Attachments
PadsHDM4bit.rar
(13.46 KiB) Downloaded 207 times
Image
-PSX4FPse- -PadSx3- -Skins For Android-

v--t
Junior Member
Posts: 26
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 11:24 am
Primary Device: desire nd
Operating System: Windows xp

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby v--t » Fri Apr 22, 2011 4:00 am

Above what the author now works? What
improvements will be? When the new version
will leave?

capncark
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Aug 19, 2010 5:29 pm
Primary Device: SE Xperia PLAY
Operating System: Android 2.3.2
ROM: Stock Roger's rom ROOTED

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby capncark » Fri Apr 22, 2011 6:52 am

waltercln wrote:going to have to search for a previous version, can't have no sound on load states. Am i the only one?

me too no sound after loading savestate...frustrating

leon1z
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 1:37 pm
Primary Device: I5800
Operating System: 2.2
ROM: Kyrillos 8.0 W OC 1200Ghz

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby leon1z » Fri Apr 22, 2011 8:20 am

kon wrote:
leon1z wrote:it seem the only thing prevent me from playing games at full speed is the pad , when i disabled it , games run just perfect ;)
also , i have a processor of 667 mhz , isn't it enough to play at full speed ?


Depends on the game...and sometimes on other hardware. What phone are you playing on and what game?

actually , i play final fantasy 7 , 8 and 9 on my galaxy 3 ( 256 mb ram , 667mhz of processor ) , and i can OC it to 1.3ghz , but i dunno if it will increase the fps
so give me advice please :)

dannejanne
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:20 pm
Primary Device: Xperia PLAY
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dannejanne » Fri Apr 22, 2011 10:39 am

leon1z wrote:
kon wrote:
leon1z wrote:it seem the only thing prevent me from playing games at full speed is the pad , when i disabled it , games run just perfect ;)
also , i have a processor of 667 mhz , isn't it enough to play at full speed ?


Depends on the game...and sometimes on other hardware. What phone are you playing on and what game?

actually , i play final fantasy 7 , 8 and 9 on my galaxy 3 ( 256 mb ram , 667mhz of processor ) , and i can OC it to 1.3ghz , but i dunno if it will increase the fps
so give me advice please :)



Overclocking my HTC Z from 800mhz to 1200mhz gives me a very noticable speed increase in most games (sound stops stuttering and most run at 60fps even without frameskip). FF9 has no slowdows at all when I overclock to 1200-1500mhz but battles and menus had about 10fps drop when I played it at 800mhz.

fyatwyrio
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:41 pm
Primary Device: tmobile LG G2x
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby fyatwyrio » Fri Apr 22, 2011 6:54 pm

schtruck wrote:FPse 0.10.17 released:

- Added support to bluetooth PAD BGP100 and experimental Zeemote support (next version will be better).
- Added support to second bluetooth PAD using BGP100 or Zeemote (for multiplayer games).
- Fixed interface for MIUI Rom.
- Added Analog PAD emulation to BGP100, Directional Cross emulate Left skick, 4 buttons emulate Right stick. (Ape Escape can be well played)

First pair yours BGP100 or yours Zeemote Pads , then Start FPse , select which Pad you want to assign to PSX pad1 and pad2, quit FPse and restart FPse, it will ask you the first time to select the BT device for PAD1, then when the PAD1 is connected it will ask you to select the BT device for PAD2.


Hi, is it possible to have only one bgp100 gamepad connected on port 2? I want to use the touchscreen as port 1 and the gamepad as port 2. When I set it up this way fpse never asks what pad to use. It works fine if the pad is set on port 1.

leon1z
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 1:37 pm
Primary Device: I5800
Operating System: 2.2
ROM: Kyrillos 8.0 W OC 1200Ghz

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby leon1z » Sat Apr 23, 2011 9:21 am

Overclocking my HTC Z from 800mhz to 1200mhz gives me a very noticable speed increase in most games (sound stops stuttering and most run at 60fps even without frameskip). FF9 has no slowdows at all when I overclock to 1200-1500mhz but battles and menus had about 10fps drop when I played it at 800mhz.

thank you very much , i've Oc my phone to 1.3 ghz , and my games run at full speed ( actually i still have to use framskip for about 10 fps) , but it is still great :D

AdamJT186
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Mar 31, 2011 4:34 pm
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy s i9000
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby AdamJT186 » Sat Apr 23, 2011 11:51 am

Is the responsiveness of the bgp100 and psx controller good? Im just gonna sell my icontrolpad since it is rubbish on my galaxy s might be good for iphone, but not for us :(

rushmore
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Apr 23, 2011 6:45 pm
Primary Device: Incredible / gtablet
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: Stock rooted

Any plan to get eBoot files working in this great app?

Postby rushmore » Sat Apr 23, 2011 6:50 pm

Any plans in getting eBoots file to work too? eBoot formatted roms take up a fraction of space of other file versions. That is about the only advantage PSX4Droid has. That is the only advantage.

Thanks!

max3000
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:29 am

Re: Any plan to get eBoot files working in this great app?

Postby max3000 » Sat Apr 23, 2011 7:38 pm

rushmore wrote:Any plans in getting eBoots file to work too? eBoot formatted roms take up a fraction of space of other file versions. That is about the only advantage PSX4Droid has. That is the only advantage.

Thanks!

Also the performance is much better with eBoots AFAIK, right?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests