Fpse for Android News

thazar
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2011 8:28 am
Primary Device: Nexus One

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby thazar » Mon Apr 04, 2011 7:55 am

80063r wrote:
miguelkill wrote:fpse dont work in cyanogenmod 7 builds


Works for me on CM7.


For me too, no problem with Cyanogenmod 7

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1955
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:53 am

DrownedOne wrote:Hmm... landscape mode doesn't seem to be working at all after the latest update...



Can you use the Logcat program fomr Market, then load when FPse crash and if your device is rooted, can you take a look to the log file placed here: /data/data/com.emulator.fpse/files/fpselog.txt

With logcat you save log , and send me both file by email please.

miguelkill
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 10:03 am
Primary Device: xperia x10
Operating System: froyo 2.2
ROM: cm 6.1.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby miguelkill » Mon Apr 04, 2011 11:42 am

im going to try make a logcat
i tryed fpse with few cm7 versions but didnt work

tawalte2
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:51 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S5
Operating System: Android 4.4.4
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby tawalte2 » Mon Apr 04, 2011 12:56 pm

I am still seeing that issue with the fmv sequences not being displayed in ffvii. This problem that I am seeing is different than the landscape issue, since it happens in both landscape and portrait modes.

kuronosan
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:54 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Fascinate
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: SuperClean 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kuronosan » Mon Apr 04, 2011 2:03 pm

Landscape broken for me too, no crash or anything, it just won't switch to landscape.

tovarish
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 15, 2010 11:52 am
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro2
Operating System: WM 6.5
ROM: Energy ROM

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby tovarish » Mon Apr 04, 2011 2:05 pm

I am using fpse on a galaxy tab and it is really cool. the only bug I have is that I have set the video screen to "small" but everytime fpse starts up the entire screen is filled up until I click small again.

kuronosan
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:54 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Fascinate
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: SuperClean 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kuronosan » Mon Apr 04, 2011 2:06 pm

Scratch that, schtruck. I just needed to reboot my phone. No issue.

dannejanne
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Wed Mar 30, 2011 12:20 pm
Primary Device: Xperia PLAY
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dannejanne » Mon Apr 04, 2011 3:45 pm

Lillo wrote:First, congratulations, your work is amazing

With this last update Final Fantasy IX runs slower in menus and battles.


I have noticed this too with the new speed increase updates. While games like Klonoa runs a lot faster (almost as fast without boost now as it was with boost before) FF7 have slowned down some. I had some slowdowns earlier also mostly before and after a battle but now I experience some minor slowdowns in the battles as well that I didn't have before.

bananaclawz
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 10:32 pm
Primary Device: Tmobile G2

Re: Final Fantasy 7 / most games sound

Postby bananaclawz » Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:13 pm

EliteNemesis14 wrote:
bananaclawz wrote:Hello everyone. Would it be possible to determine why sound for FF7 (sound effects) are like...incredibly glitchy? Forgive me for being a noob, but other than enabling SPU is there anyway to improve the sound in most of my games? The music sounds okay but the sound effects are horrid, like Cloud's slash sounds like...a garbled metal cling and game materia attacks sound...like incomplete 8 bit whiffs.

Thanks!

Try enabling/disabling Fast Booting. I have it disabled on all my Square games cuz i was getting stuttering sound and strange sound effects. Works for me, but cant guarantee it will work for u. Everyones phone is different



I've tried :(, it was enabled by default, but changing Fast boot from "On" to "Off" does not help. The music plays okay but at the start of each battle the music slows down, and the sound effect in-game (fight sounds) are all....deformed, like 8.5 bit sounds lol (only in square soft titles, FF7, Xenogears). Also to note, the emulator remains at a blank screen after winning a few battle scenes in FF7 at the 5th reactor (a little after the beginning of the game, when they jump off the train to avoid security). You win and gain your gil, but switching back to free roaming screen does not happen..it remains black. SPU Sync is enabled as well.

Any ideas? Thanks so much in advance :)

waltercln
Junior Member
Posts: 30
Joined: Sun Mar 20, 2011 5:23 pm
Primary Device: Atrix 4G
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby waltercln » Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:20 pm

DrownedOne wrote:Hmm... landscape mode doesn't seem to be working at all after the latest update...



it's working for me with no problems


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests