Fpse for Android News

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby D69K » Tue Mar 29, 2011 11:56 am

schtruck wrote:FPse 0.10.21 online:

- Fixed new overlays and Guncon (Overlays was still on )
- Fixed a Random Crash when changing Orientation.
- Fixed Old Savestate loading pb.
- Added License validity offline from 1 minute to 48 hours
(this mean you need to be online at least one time every 48 hours)



Savestate now works great :)
about license check ? do i need to activate more then once ??
i mean is this activation only valid for 48 hours and then i have to go online and activate again ??

also a little suggestion about this new security check
it would be nice to add some information about the activation like:

- status ( activated - not activated )
- last check ( 8 hours 33 minutes ) ( check now )
- registered to ( someone )
- check for updates
- backup settings
- restore settings
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 9 exynos
Operating System: Android 9
ROM: Galaxy note 9 exynos

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crualfoxhound » Tue Mar 29, 2011 12:12 pm

HDM wrote:Skins masks keep the original size right, but overlay does not respect the original size, and reduces

I can increase it, but is not the more right thing

0.10.21


I hope you can resized the psx4droid overlays.
The one with the L-R shoulder buttons sideways.

Cos I was using then all the time.

Please make for me.

I would really appreciate it Mucker
Galaxy note 9 exynos

crow1994
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Feb 24, 2011 5:39 pm
Primary Device: LG GT 540

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby crow1994 » Tue Mar 29, 2011 12:20 pm

Standart skin is very, very small. Il's no good for me. And in new version I haven't got a speedup, the 0.12 version more better than 0.20.

phrozen087
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:33 pm
Primary Device: Droid 2
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: Liberty v1.5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby phrozen087 » Tue Mar 29, 2011 12:31 pm

crualfoxhound wrote:
HDM wrote:Skins masks keep the original size right, but overlay does not respect the original size, and reduces

I can increase it, but is not the more right thing

0.10.21


I hope you can resized the psx4droid overlays.
The one with the L-R shoulder buttons sideways.

Cos I was using then all the time.

Please make for me.

I would really appreciate it Mucker


I would really love a fix for the psx4droid overlays also. I love the simplicity and the layout of your touch areas. It makes moving and controlling so much easier than on the default overlay pads!

Kierek
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:32 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation @1566 MHz
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: ViperS 1.6.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kierek » Tue Mar 29, 2011 1:14 pm

After last update I'm getting some Force Closes problems.

While:

- normal playing: http://pastebin.com/HZBgB98X
- changing orientation: http://pastebin.com/0nhaURxj
- loading savestate(only in one game, everytime): http://pastebin.com/U3wArziL

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Tue Mar 29, 2011 1:51 pm

Need For Speed IV stucking at Loadingscreen and then crashing:

Code: Select all

I/LicenseChecker( 7653): Using cached license response
E/GraphicsJNI( 7653): *** Uncaught exception returned from Java call!
W/System.err( 7653): java.lang.UnsupportedOperationException: size must fit in 32 bits
W/System.err( 7653): at dalvik.system.VMRuntime.trackExternalAllocation(Native Method)
W/System.err( 7653): at android.graphics.Bitmap.nativeCreate(Native Method)
W/System.err( 7653): at android.graphics.Bitmap.createBitmap(Bitmap.java:498)
W/System.err( 7653): at android.graphics.Bitmap.createBitmap(Bitmap.java:465)
W/System.err( 7653): at android.graphics.Bitmap.createScaledBitmap(Bitmap.java:370)
W/System.err( 7653): at com.emulator.fpse.Main.resizepads(Main.java:1332)
W/System.err( 7653): at com.emulator.fpse.Main$Video.onDraw(Main.java:1371)
W/System.err( 7653): at com.emulator.fpse.Main$Video.Blit(Main.java:1537)
W/System.err( 7653): at com.emulator.fpse.Main.nativeInit(Native Method)
W/System.err( 7653): at com.emulator.fpse.Main.access$28(Main.java:129)
W/System.err( 7653): at com.emulator.fpse.Main$12.run(Main.java:961)

DrownedOne
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:20 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Vibrant Galaxy S
ROM: Stock Froyo 2.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby DrownedOne » Tue Mar 29, 2011 2:17 pm

Sorry to say it but, when changing orientation the screen goes blank still. Even stranger, now when I press the home screen I can still hear the game running.

tomiko85
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:11 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: NexusHD2 Gingerbread V2.7

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby tomiko85 » Tue Mar 29, 2011 2:18 pm

Hiya,

First of all I would like to thank schtruck for his work and this great emulator. After the update I see big improvement, game runs with more speed. Only thing annoys me, are overlay pads, they are to small. Is there any way to make them bigger like before? Thanks in advance for any help. :D

vnes1984
Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 6:13 pm
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro 2
Operating System: HTC Touch Pro 2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby vnes1984 » Tue Mar 29, 2011 3:08 pm

tomiko85 wrote:Hiya,

First of all I would like to thank schtruck for his work and this great emulator. After the update I see big improvement, game runs with more speed. Only thing annoys me, are overlay pads, they are to small. Is there any way to make them bigger like before? Thanks in advance for any help. :D


Could be that I'm using hardware keys but I didn't see any speed improvements on this update.

Tioz
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2011 11:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC Desire

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Tioz » Tue Mar 29, 2011 4:23 pm

i900frenchaddict wrote:@thazar: HLE means High Level Emulation, when this mode is ON, you can play without a bios. Most of the time (not to say almost always) it's better to load a bios and disable HLE

@Tioz: Is FF7 so slow on your device?? On an HTC desire? Strange, that would mean that you won't achieve a reasonable speed with real 3d games

It might be the ISO I'm using..don't know.. FF8 is crappy too
FF9 on the other hand works just fine and I'm greatly enjoing it ;)
It certainly isn't a hardware problem..unless a 1GHz Snapdragon isn't enough anymore :twisted:


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests

cron