Fpse for Android News

ms_green
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 8:39 am
Primary Device: HTC Legend
ROM: Stock Froyo 2.2 (with HTC Sense)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ms_green » Sat Mar 05, 2011 1:27 pm

Is there a way to boot into bios (to the memory card manager)?
When I choose a bios file instead of a game to load it shows the white sony screen with the orange thingy in the middle of it and then you shortly see a grey screen and hear some sound of the memory card manager...then it crashes. :(

Is there a fix for that?

Kierek
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:32 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation @1566 MHz
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: ViperS 1.6.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kierek » Sat Mar 05, 2011 1:34 pm

When I try to load bios, I get immediate force close. (scph1001.bin)

http://pastebin.com/J7HUMW5L

It's strange. After deleting scph1001.ini from config I "works". I get Sony logo animation, then freeze(only in-game freeze).

max3000
Member
Posts: 72
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 8:29 am

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby max3000 » Sat Mar 05, 2011 3:05 pm

90180360 wrote:
max3000 wrote:With a Tergra 2 we could emulate the PSX with AA and shaders while still keeping a solid 60FPS.

Once they've rewritten the DMA and implemented OpenGL-ES I'll do this with my 600HMZ ARM11 with Andreno 200 :lol:
schtruck wrote:can you imagine Adreno 200 is 6,5 time faster than the GPU included into the Dreamcast...

;)

I was under the impression that FPSE is already GPU accelerated :shock:
Is it not? Because man, the emulation is hella fast for a CPU-only emulator.

ms_green
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 8:39 am
Primary Device: HTC Legend
ROM: Stock Froyo 2.2 (with HTC Sense)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ms_green » Sat Mar 05, 2011 3:24 pm

Kierek wrote:When I try to load bios, I get immediate force close. (scph1001.bin)

http://pastebin.com/J7HUMW5L

It's strange. After deleting scph1001.ini from config I "works". I get Sony logo animation, then freeze(only in-game freeze).


i had to disable "fast booting" to get as far as I got^^

User avatar
90180360
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:29 am
Primary Device: ZTE Blade

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby 90180360 » Sat Mar 05, 2011 3:28 pm

Kierek wrote:http://pastebin.com/J7HUMW5L

Sorry about Android noob question, but is this how you get those logs?

rumsey
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 6:54 pm
Primary Device: HD2
Operating System: Android 2.3.2 (GB)
ROM: Hyperdroid GBX 6.0

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby rumsey » Sat Mar 05, 2011 4:13 pm

ms_green wrote:Is there a way to boot into... (to the memory card manager)? ...
Is there a fix for that?


You can mount your sd card over usb and use psxmemtool to manage your saves. Alternatively, you can boot codebreaker I posted a couple pages back and use its memory card manager from within fpse.
Attachments
memtool.rar
psxmemtool
(2.28 MiB) Downloaded 102 times

Kierek
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:32 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation @1566 MHz
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: ViperS 1.6.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kierek » Sat Mar 05, 2011 4:33 pm

90180360 wrote:
Kierek wrote:http://pastebin.com/J7HUMW5L

Sorry about Android noob question, but is this how you get those logs?


This is the exact way how I'm getting logs :)

User avatar
90180360
Member
Posts: 85
Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 3:29 am
Primary Device: ZTE Blade

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby 90180360 » Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:34 pm

Enabling boost mode without having a ROM loaded creates a second instance of FPse which force closes as soon as another button is pressed.

http://pastebin.com/9wmD0EhN

Kierek
Member
Posts: 55
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:32 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation @1566 MHz
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: ViperS 1.6.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Kierek » Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:46 pm

rumsey wrote:
ms_green wrote:Is there a way to boot into... (to the memory card manager)? ...
Is there a fix for that?


You can mount your sd card over usb and use psxmemtool to manage your saves. Alternatively, you can boot codebreaker I posted a couple pages back and use its memory card manager from within fpse.


http://img215.imageshack.us/f/devicear.png/

When I press start it freeze. Why I have to use one whole MemCard(as X-Key) to organize saves on another? It's not very comfortable ...

EliteNemesis14
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Feb 19, 2011 4:24 am
Primary Device: Samsung Captivate
Operating System: Gingerbread 2.3.5
ROM: CM7.1 RC1 keeping up with nightlies

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby EliteNemesis14 » Sat Mar 05, 2011 6:27 pm

if u want a memory card manager, put RPG Maker on ur phone. That game has an in game memory card manager


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests