Fpse for Android News

touche112
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 1:59 pm
Primary Device: Motorola Droid X
Operating System: Froyo 2.2.1
ROM: Liberty 1.5
Location: USA

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby touche112 » Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:36 pm

Okay, so, the configuration system is extremely frustrating...

I changed to the 7502 BIOS to test it... I have to go game-by-game and change the BIOS to load. Aaarrrrggghhhh

Schtruck, a suggestion: Make System only accessible before you load an ISO, and have the settings global (no need to select save default config) and then make Audio/Video/Input dependant on the game, with it's config being saved and loaded only for that game (like it is currently).

It's just extremely confusing because I can't seem to find a rhyme or reason to which settings are global and what aren't...

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Sun Feb 20, 2011 7:55 pm

Ok Need for Speed IV is working for me now. But I am playing Final Fantasy IX all the time ^^

It would be great if the red/blue fix would be implemented for Rayman.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2041
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Sun Feb 20, 2011 8:52 pm

there won't have just Fix for colors, as i said many time , this color inversion is due to an old optimisation we did to get boost on old ARM device, today, there is no reason to let this color inversion like that, so we will revert it soon.

dapsaille
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:23 am
Primary Device: HTC DESIRE
Operating System: Android
ROM: MIUI Always Latest

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dapsaille » Sun Feb 20, 2011 10:06 pm

Thanks for all of your updates but could you please have a look at the non working menu in MIUI ?

There was already some screenshots posted about the menu not displaying, it would be really cool as MIUI is my main rom.

Merci encore pour le taff ;)

EDIT = Maybee you use internal ressources regarding the graphics of the menu and thoose ressources are not in miui ? .. don't know ..

mirek190
Member
Posts: 47
Joined: Sun Feb 20, 2011 12:55 am
Primary Device: I9000 and I9100
ROM: 2.3.4

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby mirek190 » Sun Feb 20, 2011 11:00 pm

Hi schtruck, LDchen and LeSScro

I really appreciate your work guys and I want buy FPse but...
I have SGS with android 2.2.1 and I can not buy FPse, the phone haven't been seeing app in the market, PC telling "this item is not compatible with your device".
I was trying market fix and the like. The problem still remain. Like you see on attach picture.
Could you do something with it ?
I really would like to buy it. Now I have to using illegal version :(

Thanks
Attachments
fpse.jpg
fpse.jpg (90.48 KiB) Viewed 3168 times

xenkw0n
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Mon Feb 07, 2011 3:43 am
Primary Device: HTC Incredible

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby xenkw0n » Mon Feb 21, 2011 1:25 am

Small problem but every time I open FPse with my friends Droid 2 the "Up Button" isn't assigned anymore.

Basically every time I open FPse I have to re-assign the button.

phrozen087
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 12:33 pm
Primary Device: Droid 2
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: Liberty v1.5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby phrozen087 » Mon Feb 21, 2011 3:09 am

xenkw0n wrote:Small problem but every time I open FPse with my friends Droid 2 the "Up Button" isn't assigned anymore.

Basically every time I open FPse I have to re-assign the button.


This problem existed in an older update. It doesn't occur anymore in the latest release. Just clear your data in Applications and then re-setup your settings if upgrading to the latest version doesn't fix the issue. I am using a Droid 2 also, (just tested it again as I am writing this) and I can confirm it is definitely fixed in the latest build.

kuronosan
Member
Posts: 40
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 2:54 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Fascinate
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: SuperClean 2.1

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby kuronosan » Mon Feb 21, 2011 5:07 am

The latest update is awesome and fast, but when you switch control pads you cannot switch back without them locking up... plus the controls swap sides completely (though the overlay stays the same).

Great job with the updates!

artlan
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 1:40 am
Primary Device: HTC EVO 4G
Operating System: Windows 7 Pro 64bit
ROM: Fresh Rom

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby artlan » Mon Feb 21, 2011 6:53 am

Loving everything with this emu so far :)
Last update is the first time I've ever started getting stuck/sticky keys (Evo)

I know there's a lot of other things being worked on, but had question if 2 items were planned for future release?

original/unscaled size and disable sound (I know this one was brought up multiple times by a prior poster)

Rotkaeqpchen
Enthusiast
Posts: 107
Joined: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:37 am
Primary Device: Motorola Droid 3
ROM: Stock 2.3.4
Location: Germany

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Rotkaeqpchen » Mon Feb 21, 2011 8:32 am

schtruck wrote:there won't have just Fix for colors, as i said many time , this color inversion is due to an old optimisation we did to get boost on old ARM device, today, there is no reason to let this color inversion like that, so we will revert it soon.


schtruck: Once again I have to say THANK YOU VERY MUCH! This emulator makes me very happy. Looking forward to play Rayman with right colors. :)


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests

cron