Fpse for Android News

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2003
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:06 am

guys, does FPse started on your device previously?

Vanlen
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:14 am
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy S
ROM: Darky rom 9.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Vanlen » Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:20 am

yes.
now i have found the way to change the bios but i can't save the settings because fpse is crashing when i want to restart or start game or something else :)

Dalton85
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:16 am
Primary Device: HTC Hero
ROM: Elelinux 6.1 (Froyo)

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Dalton85 » Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:41 am

Schtruck: Is there a possibility to add fps counter to fpse? It would be helpful with evaluating each version and settings. I also noticed that after today update I miss sound from old savestates and shockingly it increased game speed quite a bit - If you could add "no sound" option it would be just great!
On a side let me just express how infinitely grateful I am for your work. I use it on HTC Hero (huh old scrap ;) ) and it still kick PSX4Droid ass.
Good work!

elgrego
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Tue Mar 09, 2010 1:12 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2 (Desire HD)
Operating System: Android
ROM: RAFDROID HD 3.0
Location: England

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby elgrego » Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:46 am

Schtruck: I asked the other day :Correct me if this is wrong but the hd2 uses ARMv7? and in the fpse.ini, it lists arm 5,6 and 7 but only 5 and 6 are selected as on. What would happen if i turn 7 on?
Just wondering if you saw it? I'm no dev but will try anything to improve stuff :)

DrownedOne
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:20 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Vibrant Galaxy S
ROM: Stock Froyo 2.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby DrownedOne » Thu Feb 17, 2011 10:52 am

@schtruck

Yes, it was working perfectly fine before I cleared the data. Now I wish I hadn't cleared otherwise it would be working now. Btw, thanks for all the updates. They help a lot.

Vanlen
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2011 10:14 am
Primary Device: Samsung galaxy S
ROM: Darky rom 9.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Vanlen » Thu Feb 17, 2011 11:00 am

@schtruck, i have posted a message in french if you want :

http://www.fpsece.net/forum2/viewtopic.php?f=33&t=395&p=19343#p19343

Exclaymation
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Thu Feb 17, 2011 1:08 am
Primary Device: HTC Desire
ROM: TME 2.5

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Exclaymation » Thu Feb 17, 2011 11:42 am

Hey, I moved my save files to another location and it now shows up on the load game window, however whenever I try to load it, it justs closes the app. It started doing that randomly through out the day. Anyone having the same issues?

linxbek
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 6:03 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby linxbek » Thu Feb 17, 2011 11:47 am

schtruck did you really fixed onscreen buttons bug ? coz i see no difference from v 0.10.2
emu runs smother and faster without onscreen buttons. ((( sob sob ((( i thought that u fixed it

tetsuokenpachi
Junior Member
Posts: 22
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:05 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S II GT I9100
Operating System: Android 2.3.3

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby tetsuokenpachi » Thu Feb 17, 2011 12:31 pm

Take it easy, man. They fixed the multi touch. That's a fact. But it seems that he still needs to work on the overlays.

gormie84
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:19 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S i-9000
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Voodoo 5 lagfix
Location: United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby gormie84 » Thu Feb 17, 2011 2:27 pm

@ D69K

thanks for the quick reply yesterday. :D
still having trouble with TR2 even with .cue file and the PAL version going to try another burn off my original discs tonight.


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 11 guests

cron