Fpse for Android News

dgg04
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 12:38 am
Primary Device: Droid
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby dgg04 » Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:03 pm

Yes SPUsync is on, I don't think MGS will load with out it on.

WalidBang
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 2:29 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy S i9000 samsung
ROM: Darky Rom 9.2

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby WalidBang » Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:06 pm

phrozen087 wrote:
WalidBang wrote:No it did not work for me, i had not the same problem with psx4droid. hope for a fix


Sounds like this might be an android issue with the controller if it exists in multiple apps. What phone and controller are you using? I will ask around and see if I can find anything.




MrKaon wrote:
No it did not work for me, i had not the same problem with psx4droid. hope for a fix

I have the same problem my device is not rooted and FPse is keep forgetting even there is the BIOS file is
also same problem with external keyboard.
Schtruck could you please set everything store in SD card


Its the fact that each game stores all of its settings individually. Therefore if you forget to set a bios and save default settings the first time you launch all games will have to have their settings changed individually. I suppose putting the cfg folder on the SD would work as well, so that you could delete it if you get bad cfg files.


I have got Samsung Galaxy S rooted, and i have got a simple bluetooth keyboard, its called mini bluetooth keyboard.
Hope there will be a fix in the next days

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:26 pm

dgg04 wrote:Yes SPUsync is on, I don't think MGS will load with out it on.


I'm sure overclocking will help speed up gameplay, I've no idea by how much though.

I asked if you had SPUsync on, because sound looping was a bug in Metal Gear that SPUsync fixed a while back. I haven't tried Metal Gear on the Android version yet.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

coltseavers
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:46 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Android
ROM: pongsters gingerbread

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby coltseavers » Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:49 pm

I have got a little problem... i am using a HD2 with pongsters gingerbread 2.3.2 rom on it... when i search on market for fpse i don´t find anything :-(

what can i do ???

Hedge
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 3:18 pm
Primary Device: Motorola Milestone
Operating System: 2.2 Froyo
ROM: Miui

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Hedge » Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:54 pm

@coltseavers: Try the marketenabler-App!

How do you access the menu inside fpse? All I get when I press the menu-button is this:

Image

coltseavers
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:46 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Android
ROM: pongsters gingerbread

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby coltseavers » Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:56 pm

OK i will try market enabler... what must i set in this app ???

Music4Lynx
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:19 pm
Primary Device: Huawei u8110

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby Music4Lynx » Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:57 pm

FPSE (second relase), working on my Huawei u8110 (processor 528MHz and 240x320 QVGA) with Froyo 2.2

Problems:
Minor problems with controls...
In other emulators I can disable the audio emulation (audio off), and so run faster and smoother.
In other emulators I can configure the D-PAD to make it right or left (Screen upside-down option, useful if d-pad is on the right side, but you want it on the left side).
Other emulators work/run with Eclair 2.1...

Everything else perfect!
Thank you very much!

PS: Sorry, my english is very poor...
PS-2: It will work in the future with Eclair 2.1 and just as fast?

Regards.

tgwaste
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2009 3:39 pm
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby tgwaste » Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:02 pm

unfortunately the multitouch hasnt improved at all :(

you may need to allow the pad to be on top and bottons to be on the bottom of the screen for it to work right. (or vice versa)

also even with SpuSync on the music in W/O 1/2 still doesnt play. I am loading the .cue file. Both games music plays perfect in psx4droid :(
-tgwaste

camkool
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 3:56 pm
Primary Device: HTC G2
Operating System: Windows Vista
ROM: Cyanogenmod

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby camkool » Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:08 pm

Okay, so I tinkered around and got sound to work again. Now, does anyone know how to control the volume? Or, is it just me that can't control volume?

coltseavers
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:46 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Android
ROM: pongsters gingerbread

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby coltseavers » Tue Feb 15, 2011 8:14 pm

I have tried market enabler but it dont work with my hd2 gingerbread ... I dont see it on market... Shit


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests