Fpse for Android News

Laska
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby Laska » Thu Feb 20, 2020 8:30 pm

schtruck wrote:OK there is a bug when FBO is set and you load savestate

I have fixed it for next version

For. Now unset FBO and load the savestate then enable FBO after

Disabling FBO in video options doesn't helped. :(

Laska
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2014 12:24 pm
Primary Device: Motorola XT894
Operating System: Jelly Bean 4.1.2
ROM: Stock (debloated)

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby Laska » Thu Feb 20, 2020 8:35 pm

Also I have two request about interface: could you please make an option to navigation bar be always visible? And second one, most important, switch to permanently disable custom volume panel and bring back stock one?

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 9 exynos
Operating System: Android 9
ROM: Galaxy note 9 exynos

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby crualfoxhound » Sat Apr 18, 2020 11:09 pm

Hi schtuch.
I'm experiencing a huge performance hit using opengl plugin on exynos galaxy note 9
On ff7 the intro is lagging and sticking with huge fps drops.
Galaxy note 9 exynos

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Sun Jul 26, 2020 12:16 pm

FPse team is proud to announce the availability over google playstore of the first FPse64 version.

FPse64 is the new completely rewritten version of FPse in 32 and 64bits but that s not all:

FPse64 has improved menu, improved compatibility, improved speed to up to 50%. And hundred of fixes .

FPse64 is ready for further improvements and compatibility.

We have worked hard during one year to make make version much better than original version.

Try and let us know.

User avatar
crualfoxhound
Addict
Posts: 263
Joined: Thu Jan 20, 2011 3:19 pm
Primary Device: Galaxy note 9 exynos
Operating System: Android 9
ROM: Galaxy note 9 exynos

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby crualfoxhound » Sun Jul 26, 2020 9:14 pm

schtruck wrote:FPse team is proud to announce the availability over google playstore of the first FPse64 version.

FPse64 is the new completely rewritten version of FPse in 32 and 64bits but that s not all:

FPse64 has improved menu, improved compatibility, improved speed to up to 50%. And hundred of fixes .

FPse64 is ready for further improvements and compatibility.

We have worked hard during one year to make make version much better than original version.

Try and let us know.


Awsome fella will need to try it out.
Galaxy note 9 exynos

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Tue Aug 18, 2020 8:52 pm

Here are differences between FPse and FPse64:

- rewritten for ARM64 which has let us parsing all the core code to fix and improve it which make FPse running better and faster that FPse, more compatible , much faster , and even 32bits build of FPse64 will work better
- new UI much more clear, where game covers now display game origin with a country flag, more game are recognized also because current FPse had a detection bug
- Rendering is much more precise in 64 bits because calculation for Rendering are now in float instead of fixed integer.
- Support for dualscreen devices to let FPse displaying PS screen on one screen and pad on the other screen
- NFS storage support is improved with a better menu and support for a first level of directories for the game Discovery. Previous version discovered only root mount point
- CDrom reading emulation is now done in a thread which make FPse running better when you have a slow scard for example
- Sound emulation for devices running in Android 6 and more is set to opensles which improve audio Rendering and lower a lot of audio latency
- External gamepad support is improved with detection of detached devices and better recognition
- Multi player mode is improved also
- Shortcut improved for devices running on Android 8 and more
- Many features fixes like Dropbox saving
- Much more fixes


To come in version 1.2:
- Full support of eboot file format (from any source)
- Fixed some audio glitches with some games
- More small fixes

piter
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Aug 29, 2020 7:51 am
Primary Device: emulator
Operating System: android
ROM: stock

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby piter » Sat Aug 29, 2020 7:58 am

where can i download latest fpse app. please provide me destination link.

User avatar
assemblyx69
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Fri Jul 19, 2019 12:57 pm
Primary Device: Lenovo A5000
Operating System: Android L 5.0.2
ROM: Stock Firmware
Location: Hell, Norway

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby assemblyx69 » Wed Sep 02, 2020 4:06 am

Bug report for fpse64 v1.2

- It converts symbol (') to %27, see the image below to check.

- There still a problem with the sound, but it only occurs with the voice of all the characters. It echos like there some reverberation everytime they talk. This bug doesn't exist in fpse v11.203. To trigger the bug in Resident Evil 3 Nemesis, Jill needs to talk to Dario in the storage room of his factory.
Attachments
IMG_20200902_114822_946.jpg
IMG_20200902_114822_946.jpg (149.24 KiB) Viewed 402 times

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Wed Sep 02, 2020 7:50 am

I check that thanks

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android News

Postby schtruck » Wed Sep 02, 2020 7:58 am

Small echo in res 3 yep , for the text but I don t have this issue, what region is your resident evil 3? And what language is set to FPse and your device please?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests