Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Wed Nov 30, 2016 9:51 pm

Great news!!

The next version of FPse (0.11.186) will include a fix on audio plugin that make now incredible high quality and this with everything extremely smooth rendering, no more micro stuttering!!! can't believe it my self :D

In the meantime i have added another great feature: Auto detection of Bad framerate and if FPse consider it's not fast enought it will ask you to switch for you the frameskipping.

FPse run now very fast on my very old Xperia play, with great sound and in opengl HD! A dream come true!

GITech
Member
Posts: 70
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:08 pm
Primary Device: HTC ONE Max
Operating System: STOCK
ROM: STOCK

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby GITech » Mon Dec 12, 2016 3:10 am

Cool Schtruck, I'll do my usual testings and see how it goes, as usual. ;) :)

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Dec 20, 2016 3:14 pm

Good news Guys!! Christmas for PSX emulation is coming early this year!

i'm preparing it now FPse 0.11.186 to be pushed to the market within 24hours:
- Optimized for speed up
- Improved rendering accuracy for smooth and hd soft modes
- Fixed Freeze on Valkyrie Profile US and Chronocross
- Fixed Glitches on Monkey Hero and The Grinch
- Fixed Crash on Urban chaos
- Fixed PBP file support > 2gb
- Fixed Audio plugin glitches on some devices
- Fixed Multiplayer over network
- Fixed crash on android 7.1
- Fixed English translation (thx to David P)
- Fixed .CCD and .SUB support
- Improved guncon accuracy


we'll make some videos with tutorials to help you to discover how to tune settings to get the best experience
in a short list of new game working you can add UK version of Resident Evil 3 and European version of Spyro 3.

P.A
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:50 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy A5(6) SM-A510F
Operating System: Android 6.0.1
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby P.A » Thu Dec 22, 2016 9:47 pm

schtruck wrote:Good news Guys!! Christmas for PSX emulation is coming early this year!

i'm preparing it now FPse 0.11.186 to be pushed to the market within 24hours:
- Optimized for speed up
- Improved rendering accuracy for smooth and hd soft modes
- Fixed Freeze on Valkyrie Profile US and Chronocross
- Fixed Glitches on Monkey Hero and The Grinch
- Fixed Crash on Urban chaos
- Fixed PBP file support > 2gb
- Fixed Audio plugin glitches on some devices
- Fixed Multiplayer over network
- Fixed crash on android 7.1
- Fixed English translation (thx to David P)
- Fixed .CCD and .SUB support
- Improved guncon accuracy


we'll make some videos with tutorials to help you to discover how to tune settings to get the best experience
in a short list of new game working you can add UK version of Resident Evil 3 and European version of Spyro 3.


Hello Dear schtruck. On 185 (latest I tried since a half year) and recent 186 - German Metal Gear Solid (SLES-01507) crashes after New Game menu on OpenGL HD mode. Issue is reproducing every time. The phone is Galaxy A5 2016 (A510F).

Thank You.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Tue Dec 27, 2016 8:49 am

Yes a mistake in configuration, just let Offscreen Drawing and Frame Texture set for this game quit and restart

then it will works

P.A
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:50 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy A5(6) SM-A510F
Operating System: Android 6.0.1
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby P.A » Wed Dec 28, 2016 7:23 pm

schtruck wrote:Yes a mistake in configuration, just let Offscreen Drawing and Frame Texture set for this game quit and restart

then it will works


Dear Struch. First of all late congrats with Christmas! And thank You for response. By default (clean install + switch to OpenGL HD in main screen) the following options are enabled

Image

+ frame limiter.

I tried to untick and tick FT and OD again and restart as suggested. Result unfortunately the same, after water scenery appears, during first frames crash happens.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby schtruck » Fri Dec 30, 2016 11:39 am

start the game then switch off options ALpha multi pass then Mask blit and quit game then fpse then restart

i'll fix default config for this game in a next version

ThickG
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Jun 06, 2011 3:03 pm
Primary Device: Atrix
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby ThickG » Fri Dec 30, 2016 12:30 pm

Hi! How can I get FPSE to extract the ROM file to a specific location? I've updated the "scan automatically" path to the correct folder, however, when extracting the file it places the .bin in another location higher in the directory. is there any way to change this?

Thanks!

P.A
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:50 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy A5(6) SM-A510F
Operating System: Android 6.0.1
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby P.A » Sun Jan 01, 2017 5:21 pm

schtruck wrote:start the game then switch off options ALpha multi pass then Mask blit and quit game then fpse then restart

i'll fix default config for this game in a next version


Unfortunately disabling Alpha Multipass and Mask Bit did not change behaviour, game crash either after new game menu 2-3 frames when water scenery apper or during intro when there should be sumbarine shown. Maybe this is specific to German MGS image?

P.A
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:50 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy A5(6) SM-A510F
Operating System: Android 6.0.1
ROM: Stock

Re: Fpse for Android Discussion/Feedback

Postby P.A » Sun Jan 01, 2017 5:33 pm

schtruck wrote:start the game then switch off options ALpha multi pass then Mask blit and quit game then fpse then restart

i'll fix default config for this game in a next version

Software HD 4x (slow for me) and 2x (works well) pass these sceneries sucessfully. Are there any major differencies between Software HD 2x and OpenGL HD for this game?


Return to “News”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests