View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 3:42 pm



Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Multikeys 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:40 am
Posts: 13
Post Multikeys
When i mapped the Multikeys for example Number 1 with left and up, and i go to the game the button is pressed !!! In my example Crash Bandicoot 3 Crash is running always left-up !!! What must i switch on ???


Tue Jan 26, 2010 10:38 am
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Posts: 1272
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Post Re: Multikeys
I think if you look at the number 1 key in the controller setup, you'll likely see that it is a sticky button. If you disable the sticky it should only activate the button when you press it.

_________________
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands


Thu Jan 28, 2010 2:06 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:40 am
Posts: 13
Post Re: Multikeys
I have changed the option and the same result !?!! I don´t know what i should do....


Thu Jan 28, 2010 6:32 pm
Profile
Addict

Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:24 pm
Posts: 325
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Virtuous Inquisition 4.0.1
Post Re: Multikeys
Just to check, you changed it in the overlay manger right? not in the multikey setup?

If yes, then you will have to provide more info, like;
- What phone/device are we talking here?
- Do you have the free or the supporter version?
- What is the region (as in PAL or NTFS)?
- Did this happen from day 1? or only recently? (if supporter version, since a recent update?)
- Does the same happen for normal overlays?

_________________
Im a FpseCE supporter!


Thu Jan 28, 2010 7:35 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:40 am
Posts: 13
Post Re: Multikeys
Yes i changend it in the overlay manager..

My Phone is the HTC HD2
The Games are PAL and NTSC (Crash3 is PAL)
It happens the first time, when i change the Multikey to up and right for example it begins
yes with all overlays...


Fri Jan 29, 2010 7:11 am
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Posts: 871
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie
Post Re: Multikeys
I suggest you reinstalling FPSEce, it migh quite possibly fix your problem =)

_________________
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image


Fri Jan 29, 2010 11:26 am
Profile
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 5:54 pm
Posts: 174
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.66 stock
Post Re: Multikeys
Do you have any software installed on your HD2 that controls landscape/portrait orientation?

If so... turn it off for FPSECE.

Also... double check that your mapped keys are NOT sticky keys... once you have made changes in overlay manager you need to exit back to main menu (by pressing fpsece power button) for the amendments to be saved.

_________________
ukbreakbeat.com


Fri Jan 29, 2010 12:19 pm
Profile WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:40 am
Posts: 13
Post Re: Multikeys
There was no app installed to change the portrait or landscape mode...
I have reinstalled the EMU and use the original Skins, but when i change the first time for example multikey 1 (default is square an left) crash is running in this direction i have mapped for example left & up ! Before i mapped the button new it will work ok....

Is tihs problem onley on my HD2????


Fri Jan 29, 2010 6:59 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Posts: 1272
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Post Re: Multikeys
I just had this problem yesterday with Castlevania, where Alucard was constantly running to the left. If I held the key, he would stop, and if I turned the key into a toggle button and activated it, he also stopped. It went back to normal after a simply soft reset of my phone.

_________________
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands


Sun Jan 31, 2010 1:13 pm
Profile
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2009 2:13 pm
Posts: 154
Location: Croatia
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S, HP iPAQ 214
Operating System: Android 2.2.1
ROM: Darky's v9.5.XWJS8
Post Re: Multikeys
Try cycling through the input options (g-sensor/stylus mode/hw buttons). I had some problems with stylus mode being active but not selected which produced strange beghavior with onscreen d-pad...

_________________
Device: Samsung Galaxy S


Sun Jan 31, 2010 7:58 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.