How do I load a game from my memory card?

Old threads
Brandon16166
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 5:44 am
Primary Device: Pro touch 2

How do I load a game from my memory card?

Postby Brandon16166 » Sun Jan 24, 2010 5:49 am

I just spent the last 3 hours getting this on my phone and I have games i compressed an im all set. I just dont know how to find the games. I have the fpsece save on my main memeory of my phone. But I dont have enough room for any games, So I have to save them on my memory card. How do I get to the games that are on my micro sd.

dagger17
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 4:49 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5
ROM: Original ROM v1.48.207.2 GER
Location: Neverland ^^

Re: How do I load a game from my memory card?

Postby dagger17 » Sun Jan 24, 2010 12:12 pm

Start the explorer from startmenu and navigate to "\Storage Card". In this directory you find the contents of your microSD.
HTC HD2

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: How do I load a game from my memory card?

Postby D69K » Sun Jan 24, 2010 5:08 pm

1st : Uninstall FpseCE and reinstall it in your Storage Card .. this is not necessary but it's very important ..

2nd : Connect your PPC to your PC and navigate to
My devise>>storage Card>>Program Files>>FpseCE>>Isos>>put you images here (.bin,.iso,.img,...)

3rd : start FpseCE from the start menu or through any file explorer ..

4th : your images should be there when you open FpseCE .. if not just navigate to the folder you put your games in .. if you need to go back a folder just click on the three dots on the top (...) ..

5th : have fun :)

EDIT:
also you should know that FpseCE doesn't support all kind of images !! (.mdf for example is not supported)
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

Brandon16166
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 5:44 am
Primary Device: Pro touch 2

Re: How do I load a game from my memory card?

Postby Brandon16166 » Sun Jan 24, 2010 5:20 pm

Thanks guys I found them.

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Addict
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: How do I load a game from my memory card?

Postby KowboyBebop » Sun Jan 24, 2010 5:53 pm

Well yeah this questin was quite funny.
However any prrof why FPSEce is better instaled in storage card? I thought that thing instaled in ROM acutualy are read faster and takes less energy to acces =)
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

Brandon16166
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jan 24, 2010 5:44 am
Primary Device: Pro touch 2

Re: How do I load a game from my memory card?

Postby Brandon16166 » Sun Jan 24, 2010 6:12 pm

Yeah but I dont have enough room for any roms on my device.

One more question...

Whats the point of ripping xa streams to mp3 when you are compressing? and do I press "all" before processing the iso?

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 137
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: How do I load a game from my memory card?

Postby D69K » Sun Jan 24, 2010 9:08 pm

KowboyBebop wrote:Well yeah this questin was quite funny.
However any prrof why FPSEce is better instaled in storage card? I thought that thing instaled in ROM acutualy are read faster and takes less energy to acces =)


the problem is when you install FpseCE in your device you could lose your data any time !!
suppose you had a problem with your device and had to format or hard reset it !!
then all your data will be lost except for those in your storage card !!

also i don't see any improvements when installed it in device memory !!
actually it will take up to 50MB or more of your device memory (savestates and other data !!)

you could install it in your storage and still get the same performance !! and save your device memory !!
not every PPC have 50MB free device memory and some doesn't come with more then 20MB device memory !!

so that's why it's very important to install it to your storage card !!

i can go on and on but i think you got the idea now !!
good luck :)

Brandon16166 wrote:Yeah but I dont have enough room for any roms on my device.

One more question...

Whats the point of ripping xa streams to mp3 when you are compressing? and do I press "all" before processing the iso?


1) it save space
2) it reads smoothly with no lagging or skipping
3) it is faster for the emu ..

if you tick Rip XA Streams to MP3 you don't have to choose each one of them !! it will rip it automatically ..
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:


Return to “Archives”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest