Old threads
Jay
Fresh Fish
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Sprint)
Operating System: WinMo6.1 (for now)
ROM: Stock ROM

Hello All

Postby Jay » Mon Jan 18, 2010 4:03 am

I am new to the entire concept of cooked ROMs, .ini files, and the FPSECE experience. I have downloaded the .cab for FPSECE. After I install it, where do I go to download games? What is an .ini file and what does it do? I am currently beginning my electronics engineering degree and a little explaination will go a long way for me. I know how forums work. I am sure everyone gets tired of answering the same questions. I have searched the site and not yet found the answers to these. Please help.

D69K
Enthusiast
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1

Re: Hello All

Postby D69K » Mon Jan 18, 2010 4:38 am

about ini file ..

ini stands for Initialization file
it's basically the settings file of the FpseCE
FpseCE doesn't have all the settings in the GUI (graphical user interface) ..
so sometimes you have to use the ini file to modify these settings !!
you can open ini files using notepad or any other text editor you have (MS-Word if using your PPC is very nice)

and you don't have to modify anything unless you have a problem with the stock ini
CloudStrife86 is working on a guide to describe every little detail in the ini file so be sure to check the forum from time to time !!
meanwhile you car read this http://www.fpsece.net/forum2/download/file.php?id=116

about ROMs ..
i recommend xda-develoers.com you will find a bunch of custom made roms and guides for almost every WM device ..

about games ..
no warez talk allowed in here :evil: !!
but google would help you a lot ;) !!

good luck :)
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

Jay
Fresh Fish

Postby Jay » Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:47 am

D69K,