View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 1:50 am



Reply to topic  [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:36 pm
Posts: 5
Post Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem
Hi all! this is my first post here.
first, happy new year!!! :D

I have a toshiba tg01. I installed fpsce 0.10 and I just configured the buttons and inserted the bios file "scph1001.bin" in the bios folder of the program.
After I run a iso game, for example medievil, nothing happens! Fpsce load only the main screen of the bios (sony boot) and nothing else! I just tried more game with the same result...
Can we help me?
PS: sorry for bad english...


Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:46 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem
Maybe just a problem related to a "bad quality" iso, try another game, the TG01 is maybe the device with the easiest compatibility with fpsece

(or try using gfx drivers=2 in the fpse.ini and see if there's any difference)

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:42 am
Profile WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:36 pm
Posts: 5
Post Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem
I tried 5 or more games in .iso and .bin format without any result...
This is my fpse.ini config
Code:
 [FPSE]
DisclaimerAgree=1
LastGPU=gpusoftdx.dll
LastSPU=0peopspu109.dll
LastJOY0=joy0pse.dll
LastJOY1=joy1key.dll
LastCD=cdrimage.dll
LastPAR=parnull.dll
CDCountry=1
UseOtherMDEC=off
CDUseCache=off
CDCacheSize=16384
CDStreamSpeed=0
CpuMode=on
CpuMode2=off
ShowGenCode=off
AutoSpeed=on
MDEC_bw=off
DisableEngines=off
DisableLogo=on
EnableHLE=off
EmuConsole=off
UseSubQ=on
CacheSubQ=off
BiosName=SCPH1001.BIN
RomName=SCPH1001.BIN
MemCard1=slot1.mcd
MemCard2=slot2.mcd
ArmCoreV5=on
ArmCoreMMX=off
UseSerial=off
ComPort=COM2
Verbose=off
Disasm=off
Debugger=off
EnablePCDRV=off
PCDRV_RO=off
CDDA2SPU=off
HideMouseCur=off
RunSPUsync=off
SmartChnRead=off
EnableDatel=off
IgnoreCdErrs=on

[PocketPC]
Onscreen_OC14=0
Onscreen_O14=0
Onscreen_14=0
Onscreen_OC13=0
Onscreen_O13=9
Onscreen_13=1
Onscreen_OC12=0
Onscreen_O12=0
Onscreen_12=0
Onscreen_OC11=0
Onscreen_O11=0
Onscreen_11=0
Onscreen_OC10=0
Onscreen_O10=0
Onscreen_10=0
Onscreen_OC09=0
Onscreen_O09=12
Onscreen_09=2
Onscreen_OC08=0
Onscreen_O08=0
Onscreen_08=0
Onscreen_OC07=0
Onscreen_O07=10
Onscreen_07=3
Onscreen_OC06=0
Onscreen_O06=0
Onscreen_06=0
Onscreen_OC05=0
Onscreen_O05=27
Onscreen_05=26
Onscreen_OC04=1
Onscreen_O04=24
Onscreen_04=281
Onscreen_H=3
Onscreen_W=5
Onscreen_OC03=0
Onscreen_O03=1
Onscreen_03=4
Onscreen_OC02=0
Onscreen_O02=0
Onscreen_02=0
Onscreen_OC01=0
Onscreen_O01=0
Onscreen_01=0
Onscreen_OC00=0
Onscreen_O00=0
Onscreen_00=0
Main_Volume=10
Da_Volume=1
Xa_Volume=1
Isos_PATH=\Storage Card\Programmi\FpseCE\ISOS
GFXDRV=2
Orientation=0
FpsCount=on
EnableSound=on
Stretch_x=0
Stretch_y=0
Start_y=10
SoundVolume=10
PadType=2
FullScreen=1
Stick_Left=1
Stick_Right=0
Stylus_Wide=20
Sensor_Zx=566
Sensor_Gpz=127
Sensor_Mpz=200
Sensor_Npz=20
Sensor_Gpx=127
Sensor_Mpx=200
Sensor_Npx=20
Stylus_Mode=0
Sensor_Mode=2

[GPUSOFT]
Odd_Even_Fix=0
Busy_Fix=0
Lazy_Update_Fix=0
High_Res_Boot_Fix=0
Frame_Skip_Mode=0

[JOY0KEY]
AutoRotate=0
MultiFix_GunB=0
MultiFix_GunA=0
MultiFix_Left=16777344
MultiFix_Down=16777220
MultiFix_Right=524288
MultiFix_Up=4
MultiFix_Select=50331680
MultiFix_Start=33554464
MultiFix_Quadrangle=34078720
MultiFix_Triangle=33554448
MultiFix_Circle=34603008
MultiFix_Cross=50331664
MultiFix_L1=0
MultiFix_L2=0
MultiFix_R1=0
MultiFix_R2=0
MultiFix=0
Button8=0
Special8=0000000000000000
Button7=0
Special7=0000000000000000
Button6=0
Special6=1000000000000000
Button5=0
Special5=0000000010000000
GunB=87
GunA=81
Up=69
Down=88
Left=83
Right=70
Start=112
Select=113
Triangle=80
Quadrangle=76
Circle=8
Cross=13
L1=0
L2=86
R1=0
R2=66
Special1=1000000010000000
Button1=87
Special2=0010000010000000
Button2=82
Special3=0001000001000000
Button3=0
Special4=0001000010000000
Button4=79

[JOY1KEY]
Up=38
Down=40
Left=37
Right=39
Start=112
Select=113
Triangle=69
Quadrangle=83
Circle=68
Cross=88
L1=81
L2=87
R1=82
R2=84
Device=0
Switch=8
An1Up=89
An1Down=66
An1Left=71
An1Right=72
An1Action=86
An2Up=73
An2Down=77
An2Left=74
An2Right=75
An2Action=78

[SPUPeops]
UseXA=1
Volume=1
XAPitch=0
UseTimer=0
SPUIRQWait=0
DebugMode=0
RecordMode=0
UseReverb=0
UseInterpolation=0
DisStereo=0
UseDBufIrq=1


Fpsece load only the boot of bios and after I can change config settings but not play...
I just tried to change the bios file. What I can do?


Fri Jan 01, 2010 7:23 pm
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 703
Location: USA
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Post Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem
I have similar resolution on my Touch Pro 2 and use GFXDRV=3
When region are your ISOs? (NTSC, PAL) If NTSC try CDCountry=0. I think PAL is =1
Try EnableHLE=ON

_________________
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz


Fri Jan 01, 2010 7:39 pm
Profile WWW
Addict

Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Posts: 215
Primary Device: xperia play
Post Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem
fpsece works brilliantly with the default ini if you are not ripping from your original discs you may get problems
if you are ripping from your own games try to rip them at a slower speed 1x is best.

_________________
PS3 - USEYOURFIST


Fri Jan 01, 2010 7:46 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:36 pm
Posts: 5
Post Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem
@ mastanobu: thanks for your help but with this settings fpsece crash.
@ tony: i rip only my original psx cd with same results

I have wm 6.5, is this the cause of issues?


Fri Jan 01, 2010 7:53 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:36 pm
Posts: 5
Post Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem
The ppc crash because "EnableHLE on".
With "GFXDRV 3" I have same results.


Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:01 pm
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 703
Location: USA
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Post Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem
NeoN89 wrote:
@ mastanobu: thanks for your help but with this settings fpsece crash.
@ tony: i rip only my original psx cd with same results

I have wm 6.5, is this the cause of issues?


It works with WM 6.5. What version of 6.5 do you have? (6.5, 6.5.1, 6.5.2, 6.5.3)

I had some issues with 6.5.X and less with 6.5.

_________________
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz


Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:23 pm
Profile WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:36 pm
Posts: 5
Post Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem
I have wm 6.5 with 5.2.x.x release

No more help or ideas?


Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:31 pm
Profile
Addict

Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Posts: 215
Primary Device: xperia play
Post Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem
try a differnt ripping program or use lower speed say 1x speed
on the phone you could go settings/power save settings/ then switch to best performance to see if its something to do with that i doubt it but worth a try. also before you try running it go to task manager and end all tasks.

but its more then likley down to a bad iso, also could try to reinstall it

EDIT on side note the only part of my ini that differs from yours is

Stick_Left=1 mine =0
Sensor_Zx=566 mine=700

extremly unlikely this has any effect but you never no with things like emus

_________________
PS3 - USEYOURFIST


Mon Jan 04, 2010 9:42 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 13 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.