Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem

Old threads
NeoN89
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:36 pm

Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem

Postby NeoN89 » Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:46 pm

Hi all! this is my first post here.
first, happy new year!!! :D

I have a toshiba tg01. I installed fpsce 0.10 and I just configured the buttons and inserted the bios file "scph1001.bin" in the bios folder of the program.
After I run a iso game, for example medievil, nothing happens! Fpsce load only the main screen of the bios (sony boot) and nothing else! I just tried more game with the same result...
Can we help me?
PS: sorry for bad english...

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem

Postby i900frenchaddict » Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:42 am

Maybe just a problem related to a "bad quality" iso, try another game, the TG01 is maybe the device with the easiest compatibility with fpsece

(or try using gfx drivers=2 in the fpse.ini and see if there's any difference)

NeoN89
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:36 pm

Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem

Postby NeoN89 » Fri Jan 01, 2010 7:23 pm

I tried 5 or more games in .iso and .bin format without any result...
This is my fpse.ini config

Code: Select all

 [FPSE]
DisclaimerAgree=1
LastGPU=gpusoftdx.dll
LastSPU=0peopspu109.dll
LastJOY0=joy0pse.dll
LastJOY1=joy1key.dll
LastCD=cdrimage.dll
LastPAR=parnull.dll
CDCountry=1
UseOtherMDEC=off
CDUseCache=off
CDCacheSize=16384
CDStreamSpeed=0
CpuMode=on
CpuMode2=off
ShowGenCode=off
AutoSpeed=on
MDEC_bw=off
DisableEngines=off
DisableLogo=on
EnableHLE=off
EmuConsole=off
UseSubQ=on
CacheSubQ=off
BiosName=SCPH1001.BIN
RomName=SCPH1001.BIN
MemCard1=slot1.mcd
MemCard2=slot2.mcd
ArmCoreV5=on
ArmCoreMMX=off
UseSerial=off
ComPort=COM2
Verbose=off
Disasm=off
Debugger=off
EnablePCDRV=off
PCDRV_RO=off
CDDA2SPU=off
HideMouseCur=off
RunSPUsync=off
SmartChnRead=off
EnableDatel=off
IgnoreCdErrs=on

[PocketPC]
Onscreen_OC14=0
Onscreen_O14=0
Onscreen_14=0
Onscreen_OC13=0
Onscreen_O13=9
Onscreen_13=1
Onscreen_OC12=0
Onscreen_O12=0
Onscreen_12=0
Onscreen_OC11=0
Onscreen_O11=0
Onscreen_11=0
Onscreen_OC10=0
Onscreen_O10=0
Onscreen_10=0
Onscreen_OC09=0
Onscreen_O09=12
Onscreen_09=2
Onscreen_OC08=0
Onscreen_O08=0
Onscreen_08=0
Onscreen_OC07=0
Onscreen_O07=10
Onscreen_07=3
Onscreen_OC06=0
Onscreen_O06=0
Onscreen_06=0
Onscreen_OC05=0
Onscreen_O05=27
Onscreen_05=26
Onscreen_OC04=1
Onscreen_O04=24
Onscreen_04=281
Onscreen_H=3
Onscreen_W=5
Onscreen_OC03=0
Onscreen_O03=1
Onscreen_03=4
Onscreen_OC02=0
Onscreen_O02=0
Onscreen_02=0
Onscreen_OC01=0
Onscreen_O01=0
Onscreen_01=0
Onscreen_OC00=0
Onscreen_O00=0
Onscreen_00=0
Main_Volume=10
Da_Volume=1
Xa_Volume=1
Isos_PATH=\Storage Card\Programmi\FpseCE\ISOS
GFXDRV=2
Orientation=0
FpsCount=on
EnableSound=on
Stretch_x=0
Stretch_y=0
Start_y=10
SoundVolume=10
PadType=2
FullScreen=1
Stick_Left=1
Stick_Right=0
Stylus_Wide=20
Sensor_Zx=566
Sensor_Gpz=127
Sensor_Mpz=200
Sensor_Npz=20
Sensor_Gpx=127
Sensor_Mpx=200
Sensor_Npx=20
Stylus_Mode=0
Sensor_Mode=2

[GPUSOFT]
Odd_Even_Fix=0
Busy_Fix=0
Lazy_Update_Fix=0
High_Res_Boot_Fix=0
Frame_Skip_Mode=0

[JOY0KEY]
AutoRotate=0
MultiFix_GunB=0
MultiFix_GunA=0
MultiFix_Left=16777344
MultiFix_Down=16777220
MultiFix_Right=524288
MultiFix_Up=4
MultiFix_Select=50331680
MultiFix_Start=33554464
MultiFix_Quadrangle=34078720
MultiFix_Triangle=33554448
MultiFix_Circle=34603008
MultiFix_Cross=50331664
MultiFix_L1=0
MultiFix_L2=0
MultiFix_R1=0
MultiFix_R2=0
MultiFix=0
Button8=0
Special8=0000000000000000
Button7=0
Special7=0000000000000000
Button6=0
Special6=1000000000000000
Button5=0
Special5=0000000010000000
GunB=87
GunA=81
Up=69
Down=88
Left=83
Right=70
Start=112
Select=113
Triangle=80
Quadrangle=76
Circle=8
Cross=13
L1=0
L2=86
R1=0
R2=66
Special1=1000000010000000
Button1=87
Special2=0010000010000000
Button2=82
Special3=0001000001000000
Button3=0
Special4=0001000010000000
Button4=79

[JOY1KEY]
Up=38
Down=40
Left=37
Right=39
Start=112
Select=113
Triangle=69
Quadrangle=83
Circle=68
Cross=88
L1=81
L2=87
R1=82
R2=84
Device=0
Switch=8
An1Up=89
An1Down=66
An1Left=71
An1Right=72
An1Action=86
An2Up=73
An2Down=77
An2Left=74
An2Right=75
An2Action=78

[SPUPeops]
UseXA=1
Volume=1
XAPitch=0
UseTimer=0
SPUIRQWait=0
DebugMode=0
RecordMode=0
UseReverb=0
UseInterpolation=0
DisStereo=0
UseDBufIrq=1


Fpsece load only the boot of bios and after I can change config settings but not play...
I just tried to change the bios file. What I can do?

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem

Postby mastanobu » Fri Jan 01, 2010 7:39 pm

I have similar resolution on my Touch Pro 2 and use GFXDRV=3
When region are your ISOs? (NTSC, PAL) If NTSC try CDCountry=0. I think PAL is =1
Try EnableHLE=ON
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

tony
Addict
Posts: 215
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Primary Device: xperia play

Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem

Postby tony » Fri Jan 01, 2010 7:46 pm

fpsece works brilliantly with the default ini if you are not ripping from your original discs you may get problems
if you are ripping from your own games try to rip them at a slower speed 1x is best.
PS3 - USEYOURFIST

NeoN89
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:36 pm

Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem

Postby NeoN89 » Fri Jan 01, 2010 7:53 pm

@ mastanobu: thanks for your help but with this settings fpsece crash.
@ tony: i rip only my original psx cd with same results

I have wm 6.5, is this the cause of issues?

NeoN89
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:36 pm

Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem

Postby NeoN89 » Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:01 pm

The ppc crash because "EnableHLE on".
With "GFXDRV 3" I have same results.

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem

Postby mastanobu » Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:23 pm

NeoN89 wrote:@ mastanobu: thanks for your help but with this settings fpsece crash.
@ tony: i rip only my original psx cd with same results

I have wm 6.5, is this the cause of issues?


It works with WM 6.5. What version of 6.5 do you have? (6.5, 6.5.1, 6.5.2, 6.5.3)

I had some issues with 6.5.X and less with 6.5.
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

NeoN89
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 10:36 pm

Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem

Postby NeoN89 » Fri Jan 01, 2010 8:31 pm

I have wm 6.5 with 5.2.x.x release

No more help or ideas?

tony
Addict
Posts: 215
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Primary Device: xperia play

Re: Toshiba TG01 fpsce problem

Postby tony » Mon Jan 04, 2010 9:42 am

try a differnt ripping program or use lower speed say 1x speed
on the phone you could go settings/power save settings/ then switch to best performance to see if its something to do with that i doubt it but worth a try. also before you try running it go to task manager and end all tasks.

but its more then likley down to a bad iso, also could try to reinstall it

EDIT on side note the only part of my ini that differs from yours is

Stick_Left=1 mine =0
Sensor_Zx=566 mine=700

extremly unlikely this has any effect but you never no with things like emus
PS3 - USEYOURFIST


Return to “Archives”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest