A request to have a button mapping of "Switch to portrait"

Old threads
Shadowfate
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:46 pm

A request to have a button mapping of "Switch to portrait"

Postby Shadowfate » Sun Dec 27, 2009 2:50 am

Merry Christmas first of all:)

Thank you Devs for releasing this:0 Only problem now is I cant(along with other people) return to portrait mode even if i tried pressing the said location for 15 minutes straight :D

It would greatly help us a lot of time if you include this update soon:)

San4er
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat Dec 26, 2009 11:25 pm

Re: A request to have a button mapping of "Switch to portrait"

Postby San4er » Sun Dec 27, 2009 10:03 pm

I have the same problem too (i-740)
There was difficult to do it on previous versions, but now it`s impossible.
I have to do soft reset every time :evil:

Does anybody knows how to make the "exit-button" bigger???

duall
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 7:54 pm

Re: A request to have a button mapping of "Switch to portrait"

Postby duall » Mon Dec 28, 2009 12:50 am

try clicking somewhere around FPS message with something small :) helps for me

Shadowfate
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:46 pm

Re: A request to have a button mapping of "Switch to portrait"

Postby Shadowfate » Mon Dec 28, 2009 7:10 am

I am already using my Stylus which has a very small tip.... it just wont work.

I hope they fix the issue.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2068
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: A request to have a button mapping of "Switch to portrait"

Postby schtruck » Mon Dec 28, 2009 8:20 am

i suggest everybody who got this problem for now, to Adjust their stylus by using Screen System menu. i had such problem with i780 and it's gone after this operation...

Shadowfate
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 12:46 pm

Re: A request to have a button mapping of "Switch to portrait"

Postby Shadowfate » Mon Dec 28, 2009 9:06 am

Screen System menu?

Is that the stylus adjustment. I dont think my Omia Lite has it. I am fine restarting my LITE but the problem here is it erases my previously set buttons. It is tiring to set it up every time i start it up.

Will wait until the next update.

ZanyHermit
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 24, 2009 7:43 pm

Re: A request to have a button mapping of "Switch to portrait"

Postby ZanyHermit » Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:33 am

Shadowfate wrote:Screen System menu?

Is that the stylus adjustment. I dont think my Omia Lite has it. I am fine restarting my LITE but the problem here is it erases my previously set buttons. It is tiring to set it up every time i start it up.

Will wait until the next update.



Simply quit fpsece immediately after you set your buttons, while still in portrait mode, to save your settings.

Mr X
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 5:11 pm

Re: A request to have a button mapping of "Switch to portrait"

Postby Mr X » Mon Jan 04, 2010 6:00 pm

I can only switch to portrait mode pressing the edge of the screen on my i900 when accelerometer is turned on. If it's off i have to restart my device.

User avatar
xmfreak
Member
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2009 4:07 pm
Location: Barcelona

Re: A request to have a button mapping of "Switch to portrait"

Postby xmfreak » Mon Jan 04, 2010 9:41 pm

schtruck wrote:i suggest everybody who got this problem for now, to Adjust their stylus by using Screen System menu. i had such problem with i780 and it's gone after this operation...

If you're talking about calibration, I can assure that's not the problem.


Mr X wrote:I can only switch to portrait mode pressing the edge of the screen on my i900 when accelerometer is turned on. If it's off i have to restart my device.

? If you turn on accelerometer, it's supposed to rotate automatically, doesn't it? So there's no need to press anywhere. At least, that's how my Omnia works with FPSEce, and that's the only way I found to play on landscape with no need to turn off my phone when I want to quit.

But as said above, I also think there should be a button (hardware button or on-screen button) to switch from landscape to portrait.
My FPSEce WQVGA & WVGA Skin: Click here for download links : )
FF7 video on Xperia (overclock) Click here
Image

User avatar
CloudStrife86
Global Moderator
Posts: 750
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: A request to have a button mapping of "Switch to portrait"

Postby CloudStrife86 » Mon Jan 04, 2010 9:44 pm

I agree. I've never had a problem with finding the right area, because the bezel around my screen makes it difficult to miss. But given the sheer number of people who have trouble getting out of landscape, I think it would be a great idea to implement a return-to-portrait hardware key.
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands


Return to “Archives”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest