View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Fri Oct 31, 2014 2:57 pm



Reply to topic  [ 37 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
 Fpsece 9.6 Full screen - how?? (HD2 vid inside) 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:52 pm
Posts: 70
Post Fpsece 9.6 Full screen - how?? (HD2 vid inside)
As title, the guy in this vid http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gjpWGwaoilY has got fpsece full screen, but how???

I've tried everything I can think of in the .ini file and nothing works, anyone got an idea of how this is possible? I swear even i900addict couldnt do it on his omnia so im baffled...

_________________
----------------------------------
Check out the latest HTC mobile info, reviews and news http://www.htcmobileinfo.co.uk


Mon Dec 14, 2009 8:12 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Fpsece 9.6 Full screen - how?? (HD2 vid inside)
What the hell is that?!!

I have to investigate about it right now

EDIT: Schtruck says it's possible with the "GAPI FIX", it makes stretched VGA
(don't ask me what he's talking about, I don't know what is that fix and never used it :lol: )

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Mon Dec 14, 2009 8:49 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:52 pm
Posts: 70
Post Re: Fpsece 9.6 Full screen - how?? (HD2 vid inside)
Pleeease can you find out what this means?? I'd even test fpsece 1.0 for you!

_________________
----------------------------------
Check out the latest HTC mobile info, reviews and news http://www.htcmobileinfo.co.uk


Mon Dec 14, 2009 9:25 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 12:56 pm
Posts: 10
Post Re: Fpsece 9.6 Full screen - how?? (HD2 vid inside)
This is the GAPI Fix for WinMo6.5 (Requires Soft-Reset)

Just installed it on my HD2, but I cant get it to work...
Now, GAPI gfx driver shows nothing - but sound is still there....


http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=532200


Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:02 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:52 pm
Posts: 70
Post Re: Fpsece 9.6 Full screen - how?? (HD2 vid inside)
I have also tried this, and no luck...

the other 'GAPI fix' could be GAPI for the Toshiba G900 http://www.portegeclub.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=1798

Someone there says
Quote:
it's works, I now I have fpsce in 800x480 on gapi mode Laughing
which makes me think this could be the way, put I can't get it to work :(

Files attached.

I tried the above and had no luck, hopefully someone will?

Also, in the video we can see that the 'fps' text in the top leve is fairly big so it cant be VGA mode.


Attachments:
FPSECE GAPI.zip [392.08 KiB]
Downloaded 141 times

_________________
----------------------------------
Check out the latest HTC mobile info, reviews and news http://www.htcmobileinfo.co.uk
Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:32 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 12:56 pm
Posts: 10
Post Re: Fpsece 9.6 Full screen - how?? (HD2 vid inside)
I just tried that version.... Now whenever you run anything in fpsece, it just closes?!!


Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:42 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 12:39 pm
Posts: 64
Post Re: Fpsece 9.6 Full screen - how?? (HD2 vid inside)
Can this be done on say a Touch Pro 2? I thought VGA didnt work in landscape, VGA mode seems to run the smoothest on my touch pro 2.

If any one could shed somelight on this or a guide of some sort for wm 6.1 that would be great.


Tue Dec 15, 2009 12:16 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Posts: 1272
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Post Re: Fpsece 9.6 Full screen - how?? (HD2 vid inside)
For those that can't get this to work, why not ask the guy in the video what he did/used to get it like that. Also, I've never thought of THPS as a game you'd be able to play with only single-touch, but he seems to handle it alright.

_________________
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands


Tue Dec 15, 2009 1:00 pm
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Apr 01, 2009 12:52 pm
Posts: 70
Post Re: Fpsece 9.6 Full screen - how?? (HD2 vid inside)
I've asked. He doesnt seem to want to give away his secret!

In the meantime, I've found a guide which I cant attach, details..

Quote:
For WVGA screen fix (if u have QVGA or VGA skip this part, go to p.2)
Best way is to use custom GAPI driver ( included )
First u have to edit exe file in some hex editor. Find hex string 67 00 78
And replace g.x..d.l.l to g.x..d.l._ (file gx.dl_ included), save file and copy it to your device.

Copy GAPIsettings and gx.dl_ to the same folder where u have Fpsece on your device.
In GAPIsettings chose 320x240 and mark second and forth option, they are in Chinese so they are not readable.
Now u’ll have fullscreen games.

2. Start Fpsece and chose bios

3. In options chose GAPI driver

4. Cpu mode set on Recompiler

5. And very IMPORTAND assign buttons, MENU key will allow you to quit emulator

6. Tap start and run ISO



I've attached the files that came with this guide.

Also, this might help http://navmanunlocked.forumwise.com/navmanunlocked-thread132.html

I'm still having no luck though!

Anyone?

I've also tried Wm6.5 GAPI fix in combination with the above but again, no luck...


Attachments:
GAPIdriver.zip [67.11 KiB]
Downloaded 97 times

_________________
----------------------------------
Check out the latest HTC mobile info, reviews and news http://www.htcmobileinfo.co.uk
Tue Dec 15, 2009 8:34 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Posts: 1272
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Post Re: Fpsece 9.6 Full screen - how?? (HD2 vid inside)
I'll maybe try it later for the purposes of helping you, even though I don't need it myself. :)

_________________
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands


Tue Dec 15, 2009 9:11 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 37 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.