installing fpsece

Old threads
waterboy
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:07 am

installing fpsece

Postby waterboy » Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:22 am

Hello all im new to all this but i have just got a toshiba tg01 and im after installing fpsece and also after a iso compressor software,i have the fpsece 0.6 or somthing like that and also teken 2 downloaded on a compressed file but how do i get it all to work,please help.
Merry christmas.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: installing fpsece

Postby i900frenchaddict » Mon Dec 14, 2009 11:53 am

Just copy FpseCE somewhere on your SD card, then copy the game (maybe uncompressed would be better for a first try) to the SD too.
Find the PSX bios (SPCH1001) and put it in the bios folder of fpsece.

Then just click on fpsece in you tg01 file explorer. In the menu, put fastboot OFF, and try VGA gfx drivers (then the other ones if necessary)

waterboy
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:07 am

Re: installing fpsece

Postby waterboy » Mon Dec 14, 2009 12:39 pm

Thanks verry much! do you know where i can get iso software as when i put the downloaded game file in the iso folder in the fpsece files it dosnt show up?

Suicidal.Banana
Addict
Posts: 325
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Virtuous Inquisition 4.0.1

Re: installing fpsece

Postby Suicidal.Banana » Mon Dec 14, 2009 12:43 pm

Concidering copyright etc, we cant really tell you where to get games, the best way to get psx games in this emulator is when you have original psx discs, you can make a 1-on-1 copy (with something like cloneCD for example) and use that, to top it of you can use PocketIso to compress/rip the iso to make it smaller, this can cause bugs though.

fpsece (0.9.6) runs img bin/cue & iso files.
(edit; pocketISO can be downloaded from the download section of this forum)
Im a FpseCE supporter!

waterboy
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:07 am

Re: installing fpsece

Postby waterboy » Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:35 pm

Thanks have a good christmas ;)

waterboy
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:07 am

Re: installing fpsece

Postby waterboy » Mon Dec 14, 2009 1:41 pm

Where is the download section? :lol:

Suicidal.Banana
Addict
Posts: 325
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Virtuous Inquisition 4.0.1

Re: installing fpsece

Postby Suicidal.Banana » Mon Dec 14, 2009 2:56 pm

Im a FpseCE supporter!

waterboy
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:07 am

Re: installing fpsece

Postby waterboy » Mon Dec 14, 2009 6:52 pm

just one other thing the game i have is a 7z file when i select iso file in fpsece to load it shows a empty do i have to convert this file? if so what with?
Thanks for all your help.

Suicidal.Banana
Addict
Posts: 325
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Virtuous Inquisition 4.0.1

Re: installing fpsece

Postby Suicidal.Banana » Mon Dec 14, 2009 7:53 pm

(at any mod, sorry, but it could be legit, i myself downloaded some games that i own, but only have as way scratched discs, lets assume the same here, sorry if im doing something wrong)

First off, read the above, note that we will not in any way help you with games you do not own, WAREZ ARE BAD!
That being sayd and me being the nice and open minded guy that i am lets assume the above (about you owning the game) applys;

.7z is a common format for downloads (lol) its similar to a zip or rar file, to my knowledge 'winrar' should open it, if it doesnt; google '7zip' and get that app, open the file and see whats inside, if you see like a 'system.cnf' file its the actual game, unpack the .7z and make a iso from the files with isobuster/nero/clonecd or some similair app & copy that to iso's directory, it could also happen that theres an actual iso or similair in the 7z, then just copy that to iso's directory.

now lets switch subjects since im hearing thin ice crackle below me
Im a FpseCE supporter!

waterboy
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 10:07 am

Re: installing fpsece

Postby waterboy » Mon Dec 14, 2009 9:04 pm

Top man say no more :D


Return to “Archives”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests