View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Jul 23, 2014 1:40 am




Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 [Q:A] HVGA (320x480) Support 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 11:06 am
Posts: 10
Primary Device: HTC HD MINI
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: stock
Post [Q:A] HVGA (320x480) Support
Hey Guys :),

I recently bought a HTC HD mini but unfortunately it has a HVGA Screen with 320x480 pixel.

Now in FPSece I cant see the menu in the half of the portrait display.

Is there any possibility of resizeing the availabe Skins to that size ?.

I already tried it a bit by creating a 320x480 folder in the Skins folder and copying the QVGA skins to it with no success.

BTW: The game runs on the upper half of the screen.

Thank you & Greetz
lolwurst ;)


Mon May 24, 2010 11:13 am
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: HVGA(320x480) Support ?
Hi! (is that you on youtube? lol)

Resizing the skins also meens changing the coordonates in all the Menu.ini
Actually, that's not really difficult, you just need paint to find the coordonates of every button and wordpad to open and edit the .ini

Quote:
The game runs on the upper half of the screen.

So the game takes half of your screen, is centered and not cropped? That's a very good sign!

Just one thing I wonder: will fpsece select the good skin, once the HVGA ones will be done?

Hey skinners, what size would be the skin for 320x480?
320x??? 320x210??

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Mon May 24, 2010 11:52 am
Profile WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 11:06 am
Posts: 10
Primary Device: HTC HD MINI
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: stock
Post Re: HVGA(320x480) Support ?
I'm testing around with the sizes now reporting when I get it to work :)


Mon May 24, 2010 1:07 pm
Profile
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:38 pm
Posts: 164
Primary Device: t8585
Post Re: HVGA(320x480) Support ?
Take a look at your fpselog.txt on the root of your device, it will say something like
-> (.) Looking for skin size '....'.
That's the skin size you are going to need.

_________________
tatsumaki's corner
Minds are like parachutes, they both work best when open.


Mon May 24, 2010 1:40 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 11:06 am
Posts: 10
Primary Device: HTC HD MINI
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: stock
Post Re: HVGA(320x480) Support ?
Its searching for 320x230.

tried to put the 240x210 skins in the 320x230 folder -> fpsece crashes on startup. ;(


Mon May 24, 2010 2:13 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: HVGA(320x480) Support ?
320x230

So now you must first resize every skin image to 320x230 (with paint, simply), that should be easy from the existing 480X260 skins.

Once it's done, modify the coordonates in every Menu_X.ini from the coordonates you'll read in paint on your resized skins.

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Mon May 24, 2010 4:53 pm
Profile WWW
Enthusiast
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:38 pm
Posts: 164
Primary Device: t8585
Post Re: HVGA(320x480) Support ?
Download SimonMallion's Skin Pack 1.07 or higher.

_________________
tatsumaki's corner
Minds are like parachutes, they both work best when open.


Last edited by Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku on Tue Aug 31, 2010 7:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.



Mon May 24, 2010 8:54 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: HVGA(320x480) Support ?
:arrow: Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku is really NOT lazy ! ;)

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Tue May 25, 2010 5:18 am
Profile WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 11:06 am
Posts: 10
Primary Device: HTC HD MINI
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: stock
Post Re: HVGA(320x480) Support ?
The Menu is working Great :) but Fpsece not.

If I go to the Landscape mode I only get half of the screen landscaped ;(


Tue May 25, 2010 3:44 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Posts: 1272
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Post Re: HVGA(320x480) Support ?
Picture? Is it screen split top/bottom or left/right? Or, is the game sitting in the middle of the screen (if this is the case, set fullscreen in the settings menu)?

_________________
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands


Tue May 25, 2010 5:01 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.