Final Fantasy VI

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
clarnod
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 06, 2010 6:44 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: Netdrg V E

Final Fantasy VI

Postby clarnod » Tue Apr 06, 2010 6:15 pm

Hello all,

When i play Final Fantasy VI, the game crash and i return to the dashboard.

So I have test with a Rom compress or not.

I have FPSECE Suporter Edition, the HD2 optimized Pack v5 de KowboyBebop, and the Netdrg ROM (6.5) .

Can you help me please?

Thanks and sorry for my poor English. :mrgreen:

Arch
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2011 3:00 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S II

Re: Final Fantasy VI

Postby Arch » Thu Jul 14, 2011 10:11 pm

OK so I have a problem with FF9, everything seems to be alright until... I try to load saved game... I always get: "failed to load" It’s really annoying. Can anybody give me some tips how to solve the problem ?


Phone: Samsung Galaxy S II
Android 2.3

sasuke_uk
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 10:29 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S3

Re: Final Fantasy VI

Postby sasuke_uk » Wed Oct 24, 2012 10:38 am

I have a problem with the FFVI audio. The audio is distorted/partial, and instead of the regular tracks I get occasional notes with no tune.

I've tried several different versions of the ROM, and a few different BIOSs, the same problem every time. I've also tried changing many of the settings, with no luck so far (SPUSync always mutes after restart and flashes a warning to turn it off, framerate limiter, OpenGL on/off, old software drawing, hardware acceleration etc etc).

Details:
BIOS: (at the moment) SCPH1001
ROM: FFVI SCES-03828
Device: Samsung Galaxy S3

The same combo works fine on the ePSXe emu, but that's not as nice to play (and I have a save-game I can't import from FPSE!) - so would rather get this working if possible?

Cheers

sasuke_uk
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 10:29 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S3

Re: Final Fantasy VI

Postby sasuke_uk » Thu Oct 25, 2012 11:44 pm

The ROM I have the save-state is a *.bin file. I get the same kind of sound issues with*.img &*.pbp ROMs too though....

Thanks

sasuke_uk
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 10:29 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S3

Re: Final Fantasy VI

Postby sasuke_uk » Sun Oct 28, 2012 8:36 pm

Hey. I have the cue file, doesn't make a difference unfortunately.

winginglife
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2012 8:03 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S3

Re: Final Fantasy VI

Postby winginglife » Mon Oct 29, 2012 7:22 am

As a side note, I appear to be entirely unable to make a save in this game. Every time I save and try to load it in the game, it tells me that it has failed. Save states work for now, but I'd like to know if it's just something on my end or if other people have experienced this.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2113
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Final Fantasy VI

Postby schtruck » Mon Oct 29, 2012 4:08 pm

@sasuke

Send me a savestate please where this pb occur.

sasuke_uk
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 24, 2012 10:29 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S3

Re: Final Fantasy VI

Postby sasuke_uk » Mon Oct 29, 2012 8:03 pm

Sure, will do. Where does the app store the save-states?

Darken5
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Oct 30, 2012 1:38 am
Primary Device: Asus transformer pad tf700t
Operating System: android 4.1.1
ROM: stock

Re: Final Fantasy VI

Postby Darken5 » Tue Oct 30, 2012 1:45 am

Yay. I am not the only one experiencing this issue with ff6 failing to load saves. Has the previous poster sent his save state yet? If not. I would be more than happy to send a copy your way.

Edit: ok. This sux... now my save state won't load.... gimme a min to get to 1st save. Save normaly. Then savestate and test. Maybe its a fluke.

Edit 2: yup. Fluke. 1st savestate keeps crashing cause i changed my spusync setting.

Edit 3: something else I've noticed. Every time I load a savestate, there is no sound and I can`t get it to start playing sound.
"He who makes a beast of himself gets rid of the pain of being a man" - Samuel Johnson

saragm
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2012 7:22 pm
Primary Device: Nexus 10

Re: Final Fantasy VI

Postby saragm » Sun Nov 25, 2012 7:27 pm

Most of the same problems. Please some help:

- Audio stutters or sounds partial

- Can't save, can't memo, quicksave works... for now

- It takes ages to go into the menu (is this normal?)

I've tried different images (bin., img.) and different bios, no result

Come on, don't leave us classic FF lovers hanging


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests

cron