View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Apr 16, 2014 4:01 pm




Reply to topic  [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Grandia 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 1:26 am
Posts: 37
Post Grandia
the music and sound effects are fine, but the voice acting keeps repeating itself.

for example, the start of the game has a king sitting on his thrown. he keeps repeating the first sentence of dialogue.

it goes like this.

"ummm, i guess i... "

"ummm, i guess i..."

"ummm, i guess i..."

another guy speaks...

"it's only been an half hour since you asked last"

"it's only been an half hour since you asked last"

"it's only been an half hour since you asked last"

it's so annoying. does anyone else have this problem with this game?

i want to find out if it's a problem with the iso or if it's an issue the emu has with the game.

and if others have had this issue, is there a fix for this?


Sun Dec 27, 2009 6:18 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Posts: 1272
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Post Re: Grandia: repeating audio
leadbelly wrote:
does anyone else have this problem with this game?

No, but I haven't tried it. I'm only posting here to offer some consolation... At least it's not Resident Evil's audio looping. That's enough to give Vincent Price nightmares! :?

_________________
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands


Sun Dec 27, 2009 7:15 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:36 am
Posts: 2
Post Re: Grandia: repeating audio
Yep, having the exact same thing on my HTC HD2, kinda have to play with sound off to not get annoyed to death


Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:37 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 1:26 am
Posts: 37
Post Re: Grandia: repeating audio
CloudStrife86 wrote:
leadbelly wrote:
does anyone else have this problem with this game?

No, but I haven't tried it. I'm only posting here to offer some consolation... At least it's not Resident Evil's audio looping. That's enough to give Vincent Price nightmares! :?


yeah, i'm sure that would be annoying too...


Kennayz wrote:
Yep, having the exact same thing on my HTC HD2, kinda have to play with sound off to not get annoyed to death


ah... okay. it sounds like something i can't sort out then. :(


Mon Dec 28, 2009 5:07 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Grandia: repeating audio
I had this problem in Summer Olympics ("one hundred meter....one hundred meter....one hundred meter....one hundred meter....one hundred meter....one hundred meter....one hundred meter....etc")

if removing the 0 in front of LastSPU=0peopspu109.dll in the fpse.ini changes nothing, I fear it's impossible to fix now.

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:01 pm
Profile WWW
Member

Joined: Sun Sep 27, 2009 1:26 am
Posts: 37
Post Re: Grandia: repeating audio
ah, yes, that worked, but with the cost of making the sound in the fmv intro really, really choppy.

i can live with that though as it's fine in-game.

thank you. :)


Mon Dec 28, 2009 9:12 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:36 am
Posts: 2
Post Re: Grandia: repeating audio
Heh, you weren't kidding when you said choppy, were you..

But yay, the voicing isn't looping anymore! Thanks a lot, i900frenchaddict!
Now I can play my favourite game of all time on my friggin phone. My life is complete. I can die now. (after I beat Grandia again) :D

But also, isn't there a way to skip cutscenes, in any game?


Sun Jan 03, 2010 6:18 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:51 pm
Posts: 8
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
Post Grandia
I'm looking for a bit of help with some audio problems in Grandia. Done a search but can't seem to find anything related to this.

I have an issue with repeating audio. It's not the voice acting issue as i've done the 'fix' of removing the 0 in fpse.ini and thats works fine expect for the choppy video audio. However, other people have reported that the audio in game is fine after this, but i have repeating battle sound effects. It will tend to be something like the sound effect of killing an enemy will keep repeating over and over till another sound effect over-writes it (ie. you hit another enemy or the battle ends), but i have seen it keep repeating for minutes sometimes.

I also feel that the sound effect audio is slightly laggy after removing the 0 from the .ini. I could be making it up but it does feel that some sounds effects are maybe half a second later than they ought to be.

I've tried changing a few other settings but had no success thus far. Anyone else encounted issues with this and maybe have a fix?


EDIT: Forgot to mention. This is with v0.10 and the supporter updates installed.


Mon Mar 29, 2010 8:02 pm
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 703
Location: USA
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Post Re: Grandia
Have you seen this thread?

http://www.fpsece.net/forum2/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=252

_________________
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz


Tue Mar 30, 2010 2:37 am
Profile WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Mar 29, 2010 7:51 pm
Posts: 8
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
Post Re: Grandia
Assuming you mean the thread this got merged into since the link doesn't work then yes, but it's actually a different issue which gives similar results. The other thread deals with sound repeating in videos which is fixed by editing the .ini file, but it doesn't help/causes sound repeating in battles for me, plus somewhat delayed audio.

That said, in other games i've tried the sound emulation seems far (very far) from perfect at the moment so i suspect it's just down to the sound drivers not being the greatest at the moment. Hopefully this will go away if/when that gets an update.


Tue Mar 30, 2010 9:11 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 24 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.