chocobo dungeon 2

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
BigPlaya
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 8:13 pm
Primary Device: Phone

chocobo dungeon 2

Postby BigPlaya » Sat Jan 11, 2020 11:14 am

i was just start playing chocobo dungeon 2. when suddenly after chocobo was thrown off the dungeon. and shiroma found chocobo. and after the cutscene.

chocobo is not visible anymore. at first i was confused why shiroma was talking alone. but it turns out that chocobo is there but not visible. even after i went to dungeon again. chocobo still not visible.

and when chocobo was thrown out of dungeon. he is still visible when shiroma found him.

edit : i tried loading earlier save state -> load the latest save state. and it kinda works. but after a while chocobo became not visible anymore.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: chocobo dungeon 2

Postby schtruck » Sat Jan 11, 2020 2:31 pm

Do you use cheat codes?

What video mode are you using?

You tried when chocobo is invisible to switch to advanced opengl to see if it is displayed again?

BigPlaya
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 8:13 pm
Primary Device: Phone

Re: chocobo dungeon 2

Postby BigPlaya » Sat Jan 11, 2020 6:09 pm

schtruck wrote:Do you use cheat codes?

What video mode are you using?

You tried when chocobo is invisible to switch to advanced opengl to see if it is displayed again?


i havent use any cheat codes.

i was using the software high definition mode.

i tried your suggestion. and after loading the latest save state. chocobo stays invisible.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: chocobo dungeon 2

Postby schtruck » Sun Jan 12, 2020 5:18 pm

can you share with me a savestate please? send me it at schtruck@gmail.com

BigPlaya
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 8:13 pm
Primary Device: Phone

Re: chocobo dungeon 2

Postby BigPlaya » Sun Jan 12, 2020 5:49 pm

schtruck wrote:can you share with me a savestate please? send me it at schtruck@gmail.com


all of the save states or only the invisible ones?

oh and i also started playing castlevania symphony of the night. and if i often made save state on 1 slot. for weird reason.

the game will hangs when pressing start and also when moving to part of the game that needed to be loaded. and i will have to do some tricks to be able to continue playing.

and i also havent used any cheats for that game. and i also tried changing it to advanced opengl.

the way i trick it is by changing the fps limit to 25. for weird reason. instead of the game became 25 fps. but the game became 1000fps.

and after i move the char just a bit to a new area. then i changed the fps limit back to auto.

and the game will fix it self. its just that. what a weird bug...

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2159
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: chocobo dungeon 2

Postby schtruck » Sun Jan 12, 2020 8:10 pm

just the one that show invisible chocobo (even if it's strange to say...)

BigPlaya
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Apr 03, 2018 8:13 pm
Primary Device: Phone

Re: chocobo dungeon 2

Postby BigPlaya » Mon Jan 13, 2020 3:36 am

okay done. i've sent it to you. hopefully you can fix it. because i plan to play it when my nephew came to my place. because my nephews are still babies. they will love chocobo.


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests

cron