Grandia (blackscreen)

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
Mcwclewis
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 1:25 am
Primary Device: Galaxy s5
Operating System: Android

Grandia (blackscreen)

Postby Mcwclewis » Sat Jan 20, 2018 1:34 am

Heya. So I'm on disk 2 of Grandia and I'm pretty near the end of the game. I'm at a point where there's a cutscene, and immediately after the cutscene the screen goes black. The music stops playing but it still makes a weird noise every once in a while. I don't know if this is a rom issue or if it's something with the emulator. Any ideas?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2001
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Grandia (blackscreen)

Postby schtruck » Sat Jan 20, 2018 11:24 am

Hi

Please send me a savestate or memcard save just before the problem happen. Like the screen before.

At schtruck@gmail.com

Mcwclewis
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Jan 20, 2018 1:25 am
Primary Device: Galaxy s5
Operating System: Android

Re: Grandia (blackscreen)

Postby Mcwclewis » Sat Jan 20, 2018 9:12 pm

Dave sent. Thanks so much

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2001
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Grandia (blackscreen)

Postby schtruck » Sun Jan 21, 2018 4:44 pm

ok my side it works, so it could be an ISO corruption.

i sent you a savestate just after the cutscene.


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests