View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 10:23 am




Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 Croc: Legend of the Gobbos 
Author Message
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Posts: 871
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie
Post Croc: Legend of the Gobbos
Hi,
I have a problem in this nice old game. Its about Save/load state function. When I try to laod my save state, it shuts itself and brings me back in my today. In the today, the taskbar is all black (no clock, signal/battery indicator,etc). The game is 73% compressed (audio ripped to mp3 , XA riped to mp3, enchanced XA search, Normal compresion = normal working settings) by pocketiso and is running witout any trouble. The game itself runs like a charm, but load state doesnt work. Which is quite annoying to me (loading the game is slow).

There my croc.ini for you to look at =)


Attachments:
Croc - Legend of the Gobbos [U] [SLUS-00530].rar [1.63 KiB]
Downloaded 99 times

_________________
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image
Tue Feb 16, 2010 5:13 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Croc: Legend of the Gobbos
in the fpse.ini (or in the croc.ini?) try changing the status of enableHLE
Also if you use frameskip, put it off before saving loading

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:46 am
Profile WWW
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Posts: 871
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie
Post Re: Croc: Legend of the Gobbos
I dont think it made the game slower. Well I reverted and I quite got used to it by now. Its not an issues anyways. But thank you for your help =)
Well I tested quite a lot with save/laod state. It appears to sometimes work and sometimes not. And i think i figured it out. Sometimes when you go from landscape to portrait (to laod state) the game pauses itself and sometiems it doesnt. It looks like you have to save and load states with your game paused (strange, but it really looks like its that way). Gonna test more. Also with new version the sensitivity of game is once again great (it wasnt anything related to this game) =)

_________________
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image


Fri Feb 19, 2010 6:13 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.