View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Mar 31, 2015 12:37 pm




Reply to topic  [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next
 Valkyrie Profile 
Author Message
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 6:26 pm
Posts: 54
Primary Device: Motorola Triumph
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: Froyo
Post Valkyrie Profile
just wondering if anyone has this working right... i get froze at the beginning when talking to freya. it goes throughh a couple of dialogs then stops. the game is still actually workingg, the chars r still animated and i can bring up the speecch log, the dialog simply wont advancee. soooo I tried a new iso and now only the d pad works and nonne of thee pi other buttons, cant even select new game fromm title. anyy ideas? I have tried enabling spusync


Sun Jan 24, 2010 10:07 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 1:58 am
Posts: 27
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Latest Energy Rom
Post Re: Valkyrie Profile
Same thing happens to me, so you're not the only one. I haven't figured it out either :(

_________________
***Paid Supporter***


Mon Jan 25, 2010 2:44 am
Profile
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 6:26 pm
Posts: 54
Primary Device: Motorola Triumph
Operating System: Android 2.2
ROM: Froyo
Post Re: Valkyrie Profile
from another forum:
"for me: Do not use asynchronous SPU.

Long explanation of (what I think) is the problem that causes the freeze:

As you may have noticed, the freeze only happens during those spoken monologues (or scenes alike to those). The programmers used a smart way of determining when to progress to the next scene: They waited for the sound file of the spoken lines to end playing. Now, on a genuine PS Hardware, that's not a problem since CPU and SPU work in sync automatically, they're not affected by emulation delays... now we got emulation and things suffer delays. What happens is that the SPU stutters and jumps and most likely "misses" the point where it has to inform the CPU that it finished playing it's soundfile and that the CPU has to continue loading.

My personal "freeze favourite" was the scene where Arngrim said he would rather kill that knave. It seems that there were actually two seperate soundfiles to be played... that "I got better things to do" one never got to play in async, hence it never ended, hence the scene never progressed.


I'm using Eternal SPU, turning Audio Out Method to Thread solved the freeze problem (and made the playback stuttery like hell

Hope that helps some people here. Note: It won't help if you savestate at the frozen screen and reload there, that train is already gone, you have to load a savestate before the freezehappy part finished. I usually simply smashed my savestate the moment one of these spoken dialogues or monologues started playing."

wonder if something like this can be done or might work for fpsecce


Mon Jan 25, 2010 3:09 am
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2010 11:59 am
Posts: 1
Primary Device: Toshiba TG01
Operating System: 6.5
Post Re: Valkyrie Profile
Up !

I really need to play this fabulous game ! :|


Wed Feb 17, 2010 12:01 pm
Profile
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:54 pm
Posts: 37
Location: France
Primary Device: HD2-Android DarkStone V3 (SD)
Operating System: Win 6.5 (5.2.21864)
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Valkyrie Profile
just up this tread to see if Shtruck can find a way to fix it.
i so want to play this game :cry:


Fri Jun 25, 2010 7:03 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 7:09 pm
Posts: 11
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro 2
Post Re: Valkyrie Profile
Same for me...
Still crashes with latest supporter version :evil:

I hope it will be fixed soon... It's my favourite game !
cya


Wed Aug 11, 2010 11:28 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 7:09 pm
Posts: 11
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro 2
Post Re: Valkyrie Profile
Does it work for someone now ?

Thanks for answer.


Sun Dec 12, 2010 9:14 am
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 8:22 pm
Posts: 1
Primary Device: Android - HTC Inspire
ROM: uhhh
Post Re: Valkyrie Profile
Hmm, Im using fpse for android, on a HTC Inspire. My problem is that [b]after[b] the first spoken scene, when valkyrie and odins servent just get into the human world, they stand on a cliff. The scene ends with the other female character speaking about valkyries role, then the screen fades to black. and stays black. Ive turned SPU sound off, but still the issue. Ive tried HLE mode, bios 1000, 10001, and 7502, no luck. Any tips? Im at a loss.
Im not sure what all the settings are. mdec accel on, gte accel on, boost off.

Also as a side question, the .mcd virtual memory cards, where are the saved on the SD card? Thanks ahead of time

edit: after the freeze it crashes the application, and then after that if I try to load the bin file again, it crashes fpse until I clear the applications data.


Sun Mar 06, 2011 10:22 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sat May 22, 2010 7:09 pm
Posts: 11
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro 2
Post Re: Valkyrie Profile
@ purekhaos :


Idem for me.

I think fpsece can't emulate this game yet. My favourite !

We hope that it will be fixed soon...

Thanks ! ;)


Wed Mar 09, 2011 6:18 pm
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 9:04 pm
Posts: 1
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android 2.3
Post Re: Valkyrie Profile
why wont this game work on fpse ><


Sun May 22, 2011 4:44 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 29 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.