Tomb Raider

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
BenXperia2009
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Dec 23, 2009 11:23 am

Tomb Raider

Postby BenXperia2009 » Tue Jan 12, 2010 8:58 am

Hello, i'm having issues with Tomb Raider 1, 2.

The games start, I reach the main menu, I can change settings etc and either select to start a new game or go to Lara's home and here's the bug......the screen goes blank as if to proceed to the loadig screen for eitherher house or the first level but all i see is a blank screen. FPseCE is still running as i can switch to portrait orientation and change settings etc but the game doesn't proceed past the black screen.

I have tried a full rom and a rom with ripped XA streams, both with the same results?

Has anyone esle managed to get TR1 or TR2 to work?

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Tomb Raider

Postby schtruck » Fri Jan 15, 2010 6:47 am

Tombraider series works only if you have a good CD image with .cue file in which all Audio tracks are well specified.

to run T1 and others , you need to compress it with PocketISO, if when openning ISO pocketiso doesn't find any AUdio track, then you missed something.

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Tomb Raider

Postby D69K » Fri Jan 15, 2010 8:07 pm

SOLVED look at the bottom post ..
Last edited by D69K on Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:18 am, edited 2 times in total.
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Tomb Raider

Postby schtruck » Sat Jan 16, 2010 6:31 am

you need to set the CD sound volume > 0... because this game check the position within the music played and while setting cdsound to 0 stop Music playing....

if you don't do you won't be able to pass the main menu...

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Tomb Raider

Postby D69K » Sat Jan 16, 2010 2:26 pm

SOLVED look at the bottom post :)
Last edited by D69K on Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:19 am, edited 1 time in total.
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Tomb Raider

Postby schtruck » Sat Jan 16, 2010 6:06 pm

i have curently TR1 and TR2 working perfectly on my HD2 without any special option into fpse.ini....

So there is two solution for your problem, your ISO is bad, just paste here your cue file to verify, or you use badly PocketISO.

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Tomb Raider

Postby D69K » Sat Jan 16, 2010 6:22 pm

SOLVED look at the bottom post :)
Last edited by D69K on Sun Jan 17, 2010 12:20 am, edited 1 time in total.
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 1946
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Tomb Raider

Postby schtruck » Sat Jan 16, 2010 10:14 pm

here is a good one, your has no GAP between Audio tracks....


FILE "TOMB_RAIDER2_PAL.BIN" BINARY
TRACK 01 MODE2/2352
INDEX 01 00:00:00
TRACK 02 AUDIO
PREGAP 00:02:00
INDEX 01 23:06:03
TRACK 03 AUDIO
INDEX 00 24:31:36
INDEX 01 24:33:36
TRACK 04 AUDIO
INDEX 00 26:27:61
INDEX 01 26:29:61
TRACK 05 AUDIO
INDEX 00 28:45:46
INDEX 01 28:47:46
TRACK 06 AUDIO
INDEX 00 28:57:32
INDEX 01 28:59:32
TRACK 07 AUDIO
INDEX 00 29:07:03
INDEX 01 29:09:03
TRACK 08 AUDIO
INDEX 00 29:14:08
INDEX 01 29:16:08
TRACK 09 AUDIO
INDEX 00 29:21:10
INDEX 01 29:23:10
TRACK 10 AUDIO
INDEX 00 29:28:51
INDEX 01 29:30:51
TRACK 11 AUDIO
INDEX 00 29:44:42
INDEX 01 29:46:42
TRACK 12 AUDIO
INDEX 00 30:06:30
INDEX 01 30:08:30
TRACK 13 AUDIO
INDEX 00 30:19:74
INDEX 01 30:21:74
TRACK 14 AUDIO
INDEX 00 30:32:32
INDEX 01 30:34:32
TRACK 15 AUDIO
INDEX 00 30:39:34
INDEX 01 30:41:34
TRACK 16 AUDIO
INDEX 00 30:46:35
INDEX 01 30:48:35
TRACK 17 AUDIO
INDEX 00 30:53:36
INDEX 01 30:55:36
TRACK 18 AUDIO
INDEX 00 31:05:63
INDEX 01 31:07:63
TRACK 19 AUDIO
INDEX 00 31:12:64
INDEX 01 31:14:64
TRACK 20 AUDIO
INDEX 00 31:19:65
INDEX 01 31:21:65
TRACK 21 AUDIO
INDEX 00 31:26:68
INDEX 01 31:28:68
TRACK 22 AUDIO
INDEX 00 31:33:71
INDEX 01 31:35:71
TRACK 23 AUDIO
INDEX 00 31:40:74
INDEX 01 31:42:74
TRACK 24 AUDIO
INDEX 00 31:59:48
INDEX 01 32:01:48
TRACK 25 AUDIO
INDEX 00 32:10:49
INDEX 01 32:12:49
TRACK 26 AUDIO
INDEX 00 32:17:51
INDEX 01 32:19:51
TRACK 27 AUDIO
INDEX 00 33:11:41
INDEX 01 33:13:41
TRACK 28 AUDIO
INDEX 00 35:11:52
INDEX 01 35:13:52
TRACK 29 AUDIO
INDEX 00 37:11:35
INDEX 01 37:13:35
TRACK 30 AUDIO
INDEX 00 39:59:69
INDEX 01 40:01:69
TRACK 31 AUDIO
INDEX 00 43:05:54
INDEX 01 43:07:54
TRACK 32 AUDIO
INDEX 00 43:15:36
INDEX 01 43:17:36
TRACK 33 AUDIO
INDEX 00 43:22:09
INDEX 01 43:24:09
TRACK 34 AUDIO
INDEX 00 43:40:44
INDEX 01 43:42:44
TRACK 35 AUDIO
INDEX 00 44:37:03
INDEX 01 44:39:03
TRACK 36 AUDIO
INDEX 00 44:58:69
INDEX 01 45:00:69
TRACK 37 AUDIO
INDEX 00 47:39:63
INDEX 01 47:41:63
TRACK 38 AUDIO
INDEX 00 47:54:01
INDEX 01 47:56:01
TRACK 39 AUDIO
INDEX 00 48:07:33
INDEX 01 48:09:33
TRACK 40 AUDIO
INDEX 00 48:24:21
INDEX 01 48:26:21
TRACK 41 AUDIO
INDEX 00 48:44:09
INDEX 01 48:46:09
TRACK 42 AUDIO
INDEX 00 49:45:15
INDEX 01 49:47:15
TRACK 43 AUDIO
INDEX 00 50:20:45
INDEX 01 50:22:45
TRACK 44 AUDIO
INDEX 00 50:26:74
INDEX 01 50:28:74
TRACK 45 AUDIO
INDEX 00 50:42:73
INDEX 01 50:44:73
TRACK 46 AUDIO
INDEX 00 50:54:71
INDEX 01 50:56:71
TRACK 47 AUDIO
INDEX 00 51:09:23
INDEX 01 51:11:23
TRACK 48 AUDIO
INDEX 00 51:19:56
INDEX 01 51:21:56
TRACK 49 AUDIO
INDEX 00 54:04:64
INDEX 01 54:06:64
TRACK 50 AUDIO
INDEX 00 55:18:14
INDEX 01 55:20:14
TRACK 51 AUDIO
INDEX 00 55:27:61
INDEX 01 55:29:61
TRACK 52 AUDIO
INDEX 00 56:11:69
INDEX 01 56:13:69
TRACK 53 AUDIO
INDEX 00 56:23:54
INDEX 01 56:25:54
TRACK 54 AUDIO
INDEX 00 57:14:60
INDEX 01 57:16:60
TRACK 55 AUDIO
INDEX 00 60:46:29
INDEX 01 60:48:29
TRACK 56 AUDIO
INDEX 00 64:18:11
INDEX 01 64:20:11
TRACK 57 AUDIO
INDEX 00 66:05:64
INDEX 01 66:07:64
TRACK 58 AUDIO
INDEX 00 66:31:34
INDEX 01 66:33:34
TRACK 59 AUDIO
INDEX 00 66:55:09
INDEX 01 66:57:09
TRACK 60 AUDIO
INDEX 00 67:14:63
INDEX 01 67:16:63
TRACK 61 AUDIO
INDEX 00 70:03:35
INDEX 01 70:05:35

User avatar
D69K
Enthusiast
Posts: 100
Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 11:21 am
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 2.3.5
ROM: Alfaifi Sensation XE 6.0.1
Contact:

Re: Tomb Raider

Postby D69K » Sat Jan 16, 2010 10:38 pm

here is what i found out about this game !!
Read it Carefully to get this game working:


there are 4 versions of this game :

1st NTSC-U version
which i had .. doesn't work .. you can't get past the main menu and you don't here the music !!
(strange since i played that one with ePSXe 1.6 and got to the ending with no problem !!)

2nd PAL version
now this one work with no problems at all :) so be sure to get this version if you want to play the game

3rd NTSC-J version
(AKA Tomb Rider II The BEST) don't know why exactly :lol:
well i haven't really tested this one :mrgreen:

4th BETA Version (AKA Tomb Rider 2 Starring: Lara Croft) :o which doesn't have a code (i mean like SLUSXXXX) !!
but it has some bugs in it and to be specific at level 10 ..
you can't get past the cave with the big fan blocking the entrance no matter what you try you cant finish the level ..

and as schtruck said:
this game check the position within the music played

so you have to be sure that your image has all the audio tracks in it even The PAL version ..
and be sure to set CD sound > 0 because 0 = off and then the game can't check your progress !!

thank you schtruck :)

enjoy :)
"Only strength can cooperate. Weakness can only beg" Dwight D. Eisenhowe
1890-1969, Thirty-fourth President of the USA <--- he also had a D like Monkey D. Luffy those guys are everywhere :lol:

User avatar
slanseith
Junior Member
Posts: 16
Joined: Sat Jan 30, 2010 9:54 pm
Primary Device: HD2-Android DarkStone V3 (SD)
Operating System: Win 6.5 (5.2.21864)
ROM: 1.66
Location: France

Re: Tomb Raider

Postby slanseith » Tue Mar 02, 2010 8:34 pm

well, i've got this problem too... on TB1

i tried 3 release (pal)
.cue is ok
pocket iso found all music files
i've put CD and all sound too "0"

i never passed the menu screen ....

if someone have an idea ;)


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest