Final Fantasy VIII

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby bluezeak » Fri Sep 14, 2012 4:45 pm

The new version of fodder which will be out soon should fix sound (or at least make it better)
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

skwarosz
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:09 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy GIO
Operating System: Cyjanogen MOD 7.2

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby skwarosz » Sun Sep 16, 2012 7:40 pm

Sorry for asking but have anyone manage to do something with that save ?

Kroktar
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:20 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android Gingerbread
ROM: NXT Light Edition + DoomKernel

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby Kroktar » Tue Sep 18, 2012 10:31 pm

Whats the recommended Opengl config for this game?

I can play FF9 without problems but FF8 seems laggy when i use GF...And when the battle starts its really laggy.

I play with frameskip off because it feel really cut with it.

But summoning ifrit gets me with 10 fps lol

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby bluezeak » Wed Sep 19, 2012 3:49 pm

Kroktar, look back three last couple pushes you'll see info about OpenGL, and the problems with it.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

skwarosz
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:09 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy GIO
Operating System: Cyjanogen MOD 7.2

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby skwarosz » Fri Sep 21, 2012 7:30 pm

Did u manage to do anything with that savestat or u didnt have time yet to do anything ?

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby bluezeak » Sat Sep 22, 2012 5:13 am

Ok, I was finally able to load up your save state (took me a while to set things up).

Exactly what settings were you using?

Something is very wetting. On the memory card screen there are two options CNN one for the memory card, and one for 'chocobo'.

I'm running in circles and don't know where to go. I found another save point, and it does the same thing so I think thud save started is beyond hope for Truong memory card save to work.

Where do I go?

maybe someone else can take this savestate and get post this point?
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

skwarosz
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 8:09 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy GIO
Operating System: Cyjanogen MOD 7.2

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby skwarosz » Sat Sep 22, 2012 2:34 pm

I captured chocobo in disk 2 in forest and get this 2 nd save slot and maby that why i can't save, but did u try to save game ? There was error "failed to save game" ?
And what did u mean by running in circle? After loading the save u just need to go up throught 2 doors into elevator 2nd room will have elevator in the midle and then go up by pressing x on it.

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby bluezeak » Sat Sep 22, 2012 6:28 pm

i tried to save, but i got the same error. i can't. save.

i couldn't. get into the elevator, but i think i did it wrong. ill try again.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

csta
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2012 4:37 am
Primary Device: Nexus 7

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby csta » Sat Sep 29, 2012 4:50 am

Hey guys,

I finally decided to purchase FPSE from the google play store, i am a diehard FF8 and 9 fan and has had quite a hell of a time to get these working...:(

i have a

Samsung Galaxy S3
Asus Google Nexus 7
Asus Eeepad Transformer Prime

I have tested on all devices all on jelly bean and running amazing thowhen launched game using latest fpse, up until i select new game the fitst opening cutscene there no music what so ever...:( i have tryed most recommend settings and nothing has came close to a little bit of sound...tho after cutscene the ingame music and sounds all work completely fine...:( is there something i can do to get this baby to have sound during the games cutscenes?

I hope some expert who has ran into these problems before can help me out as after the poor effort of doing my own original discs to not work after countless attempts and trying to find proper working bin versions from all over sources i am still unsure wheres the best place to find the perfect bin versions that will work all the way thru till the end but anyways my only cry is to get the cutscene sound to work...:(

hope to hear back from you all soon

thanks in advance for reading this

also if someone knows of anywhere i can download a fully working 4 disc set please give me a heads up as iv heard of everyone having troubles with certain discs messing up throughout playing which sounds terrible if u cant find a same region disc to work with the gamesave...:( i hate to sound all doom and gloom lol

i just tryed the enable spusync but it still doesnt get sound to work within cutscenes....:( also having same problem with FF7,9 also mortal kombat trilogy has the same thing background music not working...:(

i have spent all nyt playing around with spusync and defos doesnt seem to work regardless of settings, also tryed 3 diffrent versions of the disc 1 already lol :(

Dm22
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:00 am
Primary Device: XiaoMi Mi-One Plus
Operating System: Android 4.0.4
ROM: MIUI v4 Stable ICS 21.0

Re: Final Fantasy VIII

Postby Dm22 » Tue Oct 02, 2012 3:04 am

are you on OpenGL ??
from what i read a few pages back.. FF8 supports OpenGL...but it's not playable at the moment, no matter what settings you use...

everytime we enter battle scene... it stutters for like 5 seconds at like 10-20 fps. before the battle starts...annoying =\
Xiaomi MI-One Plus
Qualcomm MSM8260, Snapdragon S3 Dual Core @ 1.5GHz
Adreno 220
1GB RAM
4.0in @ 480px x 854px (245 ppi) 16M colors


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 2 guests

cron