Final Fantasy IX

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
pagerocker75
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 10:10 am
Primary Device: hd2
Operating System: 6.5

FINAL FANTASY 9 GERMAN PATCH

Postby pagerocker75 » Tue Jun 01, 2010 10:14 am

i look serveral sites for the patch but no link was working :(

can someone please give me a linke for the patch? or send it via email please : pagerocker@gmx.de

Fide
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 12:22 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: Stock

Re: FINAL FANTASY 9 GERMAN PATCH

Postby Fide » Tue Jun 01, 2010 12:23 pm


pagerocker75
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jun 01, 2010 10:10 am
Primary Device: hd2
Operating System: 6.5

FINAL FANTASY 9 iX after start FPSCE shut down *help*

Postby pagerocker75 » Tue Jun 01, 2010 3:37 pm

ok i made a iso of ff9 mda file and patched it .and now it starts , but after first scrollline "published by square europe " FPSCE switched off and iam back on my wm6.5 screen, i use a HD2.

who can help to fix that problem please. i used also pocketiso. same problem.

Diablo works fine ,with 50-60 fps

joshokazam
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Jun 10, 2010 4:08 pm
Primary Device: htc hd2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: ROM being the available space? i have 16gb microsd

Re: Final Fantasy IX

Postby joshokazam » Thu Jun 10, 2010 4:30 pm

hi, im new to the whole playstation emulator stuff, but am not new to hacking devices and such e.g. i have put custom firmware on psp 3000 and jailbroke ipod touches.
i managed with no help at all to get ff9 working on my htc hd2 and played disc 1 all the way through no problems except sound during cutscenes, then i moved onto disc 2, all was fine just without the sound during cutscene which didnt bother me until nearer the end of the disc. whenever i got to a cutscene the game would go black except for the characters on screen and extremeley slowly it would run through it, this happened twice and after leaving my device for about an hour i could play it again. i played through the lifa tree and hoped that it was just the disc quality and when i had finished disc 2 i could move on and play disc 3 as normal. i got to the very last cutscene, the one with bahamut in and everytime it just switches off. i thought it was the iso but i downloaded another and still the same happens.

i am running the supporter version and the v5.1 optimizer pack (which is very good) please help thank you

jason2234
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:17 pm
Primary Device: htc hd2

Re: Final Fantasy IX

Postby jason2234 » Fri Aug 13, 2010 10:56 am

I have an odd problem which isn't really a problem. The game works perfectly, save and load state functions correct no crashes until i put a bios in the bios folder then the game runs perfectly but my load states crash everytime. Remove the bios file and my load states work again.

Corrupt bios?

jason2234
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 11, 2010 7:17 pm
Primary Device: htc hd2

Re: Final Fantasy IX

Postby jason2234 » Wed Aug 18, 2010 11:31 am

I have this game fully working with no crashes and the in game save/load system working using the moodles :)

good times :)

parkP
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 08, 2010 8:26 pm
Primary Device: HD2
Operating System: 6.5.5 WM
ROM: elegancia

final fantasy problem save

Postby parkP » Mon Nov 08, 2010 9:29 pm

when i can make normal save (not real-time) i save it.
In load game is CORUPTED FILE. Why? final fantasy IX

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 140
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: final fantasy problem save

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Fri Nov 12, 2010 8:39 pm

Do you have a BIOS file in the BIOS folder?
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

TakuyaMK
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 08, 2011 10:28 pm
Primary Device: HTC Diamond
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.1

Re: final fantasy problem save

Postby TakuyaMK » Sun Jan 09, 2011 12:47 pm

I have the same problem, it crashed my saves when starting the second cd.

sacoops
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:19 pm
Primary Device: HTC Desire

Final Fantasy IX

Postby sacoops » Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:25 pm

Hi

Firstly, i have been using FPSE on my HTC Desire for a couple of days now and it seems excellent.

I am experiencing problems with Final Fantasy IX. Whenever i hold down x and press a direction on the d-pad to run in that direction, it brings up the menu screen (usually done with the triangle button). If i were to walk in that direction without holding x, then I have no problem.

Has anyone else experienced this, or can anyone think of a possible solution?

Many thanks


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests

cron