Final Fantasy IX

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
tony
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Primary Device: xperia play

Final Fantasy IX

Postby tony » Sun Jan 10, 2010 11:47 am

final fantasy 9 has copy protection and you may find you need to patch your iso to make it work you can find these at
http://www.ngemu.com/misc.php?action=ppf

as for sound issues you can try changing
LastSPU=0peopspu109.dll to LastSPU=peopspu109.dll
its better to do this in the game specific cfg as it may not be the best plugin for all games
Last edited by tony on Sun Feb 21, 2010 10:29 am, edited 1 time in total.
PS3 - USEYOURFIST

User avatar
zexilonoxiouz
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Jan 04, 2010 7:40 pm
Primary Device: Acer neoTouch
Operating System: 6.5.3
ROM: Rafyvitto Acer s200 Vanilla BlacK NeO 2.7

Re: Final Fantasy IX

Postby zexilonoxiouz » Sat Jan 16, 2010 11:16 am

for me change this setting produce better sound with peopspu109.dll sound plugin

SPUIRQWait=0 -> 1
Sorry for my bad English, Cuz my native language is Delphi.

Globox
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2

Re: Final Fantasy IX

Postby Globox » Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:33 pm

Hey, I've been lurking in these forums for about a week now just following advice and stuff and have managed to get Tactics Ogre and Crash Warped running. However FF9 is giving me grief. I'm using my own UK PAL copy of the game, with the images created using Alcohol 52% straight out of my disc drive.
I got the black screen, and found out that I needed to patch it, after a LOT of trouble I patched it with the only PAL protection fix I could find, which is on megagames. It includes a "trainer", which loads and controls perfectly; but when I try to advance past the trainer and into the game, it crashes. :cry: Can anyone help with this?
(If anyone has a UK PAL protection fix patch without the trainer I'd love to try it, if you would send it to me it would be greatly appreciated, just ask for my email/post a DL link)

Globox
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2

Re: Final Fantasy IX

Postby Globox » Thu Jan 21, 2010 12:18 am

Just tried it with CloneCD. Same black screen :(

User avatar
mastanobu
Junior Member
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: Final Fantasy IX

Postby mastanobu » Thu Jan 21, 2010 3:20 am

What version of FFIX - NTSC or PAL?
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

dagger17
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 4:49 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5
ROM: Original ROM v1.48.207.2 GER
Location: Neverland ^^

Re: Final Fantasy IX

Postby dagger17 » Thu Jan 21, 2010 11:14 am

I'm playing FFIX PAL on my HD2 with no problems. I've used CloneCD to create an image and the I used a PPF-Patch to avoid the black screen at start (Its a copyprotection of Square, which is also pressent in FFVII and FFVIII). Its impossible to emulate such a title without patching it before or during runtime. If it is patched you may compress it with PocketISO, but its not neccessary.
HTC HD2

Globox
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 8:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2

Re: Final Fantasy IX

Postby Globox » Thu Jan 21, 2010 4:16 pm

Mastanabu, its the UK PAL version of the game.
And dagger17, which PPF patch are you using? I can only find one as I've said, and I'm having no luck with it. Only the trainer that comes with it works in fpsece, then crashes once I try to get past it.

dagger17
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Nov 28, 2009 4:49 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5
ROM: Original ROM v1.48.207.2 GER
Location: Neverland ^^

Re: Final Fantasy IX

Postby dagger17 » Fri Jan 22, 2010 10:58 am

I'm playing the german FFIX version, but there should be no difference, except of the language ;)
I've used a patch of the paradox-team from 17/02/2000. Yesterday I've "imaged" and patched my second disc successfully.
HTC HD2

tony
Member
Posts: 36
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Primary Device: xperia play

Re: Final Fantasy IX

Postby tony » Fri Jan 22, 2010 11:28 am

http://www.lordkane.co.uk/ff9.php has a link to a patch and some info for epsxe ect
PS3 - USEYOURFIST

User avatar
Therev
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2009 11:12 pm
Primary Device: HTC Incredible / Omnia I910
ROM: CM7

Re: Final Fantasy IX

Postby Therev » Thu Jan 28, 2010 6:47 pm

i am having a problem with the FF9 crashing, when a cut scene plays if i load from a save state. The screen goes black, the graphics get messed up for a second (a lot of white and grey boxes toward the top of the screen) then it goes black again. i've tried waiting 5 - 10 minutes to see if it will play though the cut scene but it doesn't. I can save and load the save states fine and have no problems playing from a savestate, its only when a cut scene plays??
the only way i found to get around it is by loading the save state, doing a ingame save, exiting Fpsece then reloading from the ingame save. but there have been sometimes where no ingame save is available and i've had to start from a much older save losing an hour or so of game time :(

HLE=off, tried all different drivers, patches, and still no luck.
has anyone else expirenced this, or have a solution?


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest