Tomb Raider series

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
Mpanda_fr
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:10 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S3

Re: Tomb raider 2, 3, 4 and 5...

Postby Mpanda_fr » Mon Sep 10, 2012 4:41 pm

hello I have a new problem with the last update of fpse...

Since this last update my start and select buttons bugs again, and my game freez..

The developper of fpse could take a look for this probleme ?

Thank you in advance ;)

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Tomb raider 2, 3, 4 and 5...

Postby bluezeak » Tue Sep 11, 2012 7:18 am

no one has reported issues with start and select. are you using 11.39? do you use a controller or the on-screen gamepad? do you use opengl or softgpu? if softgpu, do you have 'force monocore' checked in system options? if not, try checking that. you will probably need to uncheck 'filtering' if you have it checked.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

Mpanda_fr
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:10 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S3

Re: Tomb raider 2, 3, 4 and 5...

Postby Mpanda_fr » Tue Sep 11, 2012 9:46 am

Hi, thank you for you answer

Otherwise i use :

- The last version 0.11.39
- Softgpu without 'force monocore' check.
- I play with screen gamepad.
- I can not find "filtering"


Sorry for my bad english, i'm french :oops:

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Tomb raider 2, 3, 4 and 5...

Postby bluezeak » Tue Sep 11, 2012 7:22 pm

Try uninstalling and reinstalling. Backup first just to be safe - menu, misc, backup. Toy shouldn't need it, but you will jabber our just in case. You will need to redo you settings (video, audio, system, gamepad).
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

Mpanda_fr
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:10 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S3

Re: Tomb raider 2, 3, 4 and 5...

Postby Mpanda_fr » Wed Sep 12, 2012 6:47 pm

I uninstall, reinstall and the problem persists :o

I'm desperate :cry:

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Tomb raider 2, 3, 4 and 5...

Postby bluezeak » Thu Sep 13, 2012 8:56 am

did you turn on 'force monocore'? if not, please do. menu, system, force monocore. This option may require you to turn off filtering or the game will go too slow. Also, in the graphics option you can try to turn off hardware acceleration.

if these items don't help you, post in the main feedback thread. Explain your problem, which game(s) you've tried, that you use software, that you've uninstalled and reinsatlled, and that you've tried chaning forced monocore and hardware acceleration. Schtruck may want a logcat - do you know how to create a logcat file?
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

Mpanda_fr
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:10 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S3

Re: Tomb raider 2, 3, 4 and 5...

Postby Mpanda_fr » Thu Sep 13, 2012 11:17 am

I have try to force monocore, and never change...

I have turn hardware acceleration off to, and nothing happens..

Where is the feedback tread ?? I can't find it !

For the logcat i dont know how create, whate this use ?

User avatar
bluezeak
Guru
Posts: 600
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:04 am
Primary Device: motorola bionic
Operating System: Android 2.3.4
ROM: stock

Re: Tomb raider 2, 3, 4 and 5...

Postby bluezeak » Thu Sep 13, 2012 6:29 pm

board index, android section, 'news' topic. feedback thread is there, with 460 pages. or, click on 'view active topics' in the upper left, and it will be one of the top 5 choice usually.

go to 'google play' or 'google store' to download apps. search for 'logcat'. the one I have is actually called 'aLogcat'. if you see it, get that one.
FPSE OpenGL info - click here

Mpanda_fr
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Wed Jul 25, 2012 11:10 am
Primary Device: Galaxy S3

Re: Tomb Raider series

Postby Mpanda_fr » Tue Oct 02, 2012 9:07 pm

Hello sorry for the late... i'm so busy

I have download this app "logcat" and i don't how use them...?

bobbymc85
Junior Member
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 7:28 am
Primary Device: xperia play
Operating System: android
ROM: gta 1

tomb raider 2 not loading after main menu

Postby bobbymc85 » Tue Oct 09, 2012 3:35 pm

hi can anyone please help me,ive tryed downloading tomb raider 2 rom from 3 different sites,however when i go to 'new game' or laras mansion the game freezes and doesnt load after that.is it the rom thats faulty or sumthin in the settings i have missed, any help is appreciated.


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests