Need for Speed: Porsche 2000

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
johnny88xxx
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:14 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: RTT Shock R9i Ger

Need for Speed: Porsche 2000

Postby johnny88xxx » Tue Mar 30, 2010 4:28 pm

Hello guys,

I have a problem with Need For Speed Porsche 2000. I have compressed it with pocket iso 3.2 from this forum and the game starts normally, but after the first video the game freezes. but you can use the fpsece. In the official compatibility list, the game is listed as working game on high end devices and I got a HD2. Are there some changes in the ini to let this game run on the HD2?
I have the HD2 pack installed on my hd2.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Need for Speed: Porsche 2000

Postby i900frenchaddict » Wed Mar 31, 2010 5:48 am

As far as I am concerned, I never got this game working (but haven't tried for a long time, many fpsece updates since..)

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2498
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Need for Speed: Porsche 2000

Postby schtruck » Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:50 am

The New timing, make many new games working, all NFS series will work, as well as Metal Slug 1 which do not work on all other PSone emulator...

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Need for Speed: Porsche 2000

Postby i900frenchaddict » Sat Apr 03, 2010 6:27 pm

all the NFS??

Wow, great news!!!!!


EDIT: I got the 1st NFS working (but slow, 38 fps on my HD2!! Sams config as tekken 3 in the gamelist doesn't change anything)
But I still have problems with NFS porsche 2000, the images is messed up after the 1st menu (somehow like it used to be for FF9 videos)
hmmm I can go past the first video and press start, it chacks the memcard, then the images is messed up and it finally freeze. I've tried some settings ans patches in vain....

User avatar
SGalbincea
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:24 pm
Primary Device: T-Mobile U.S. HD2
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: Energy.Leo.23563.Sense2.5.Cookie.HomeTab.Apr.20
Location: Houston, TX

Re: Need for Speed: Porsche 2000

Postby SGalbincea » Mon Apr 26, 2010 3:08 am

Same here - NFS4 running about 30 or so fps on HD2....are there any settings tweaks needed for these? Still very playable, but 60fps would be nice!
T-Mobile USA HTC HD2
Current ROM: Energy.Leo.23563.Sense2.5.Cookie.HomeTab.Apr.20

speedysupranet
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:04 pm
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android
ROM: Tomb Raider

Re: Need for Speed: Porsche 2000

Postby speedysupranet » Thu Mar 15, 2012 12:51 pm

I have a different problem with that game on Android Xperia Play.
The game starts normally, but when I drive a few seconds, all cars jump the the end of the track (to the same position) and then everything's getting messed up.

Would be nice, if that bug could be fixed.


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests