View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Dec 18, 2014 7:27 pm




Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Need for Speed: Porsche 2000 
Author Message
Fresh Fish

Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2010 9:14 am
Posts: 1
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: RTT Shock R9i Ger
Post Need for Speed: Porsche 2000
Hello guys,

I have a problem with Need For Speed Porsche 2000. I have compressed it with pocket iso 3.2 from this forum and the game starts normally, but after the first video the game freezes. but you can use the fpsece. In the official compatibility list, the game is listed as working game on high end devices and I got a HD2. Are there some changes in the ini to let this game run on the HD2?
I have the HD2 pack installed on my hd2.


Tue Mar 30, 2010 4:28 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Need for Speed: Porsche 2000
As far as I am concerned, I never got this game working (but haven't tried for a long time, many fpsece updates since..)

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Wed Mar 31, 2010 5:48 am
Profile WWW
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2306
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Need for Speed: Porsche 2000
The New timing, make many new games working, all NFS series will work, as well as Metal Slug 1 which do not work on all other PSone emulator...


Wed Mar 31, 2010 7:50 am
Profile ICQ WWW
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: Need for Speed: Porsche 2000
all the NFS??

Wow, great news!!!!!


EDIT: I got the 1st NFS working (but slow, 38 fps on my HD2!! Sams config as tekken 3 in the gamelist doesn't change anything)
But I still have problems with NFS porsche 2000, the images is messed up after the 1st menu (somehow like it used to be for FF9 videos)
hmmm I can go past the first video and press start, it chacks the memcard, then the images is messed up and it finally freeze. I've tried some settings ans patches in vain....

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Sat Apr 03, 2010 6:27 pm
Profile WWW
Fresh Fish
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 23, 2010 2:24 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Houston, TX
Primary Device: T-Mobile U.S. HD2
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: Energy.Leo.23563.Sense2.5.Cookie.HomeTab.Apr.20
Post Re: Need for Speed: Porsche 2000
Same here - NFS4 running about 30 or so fps on HD2....are there any settings tweaks needed for these? Still very playable, but 60fps would be nice!

_________________
T-Mobile USA HTC HD2
Current ROM: Energy.Leo.23563.Sense2.5.Cookie.HomeTab.Apr.20


Mon Apr 26, 2010 3:08 am
Profile
Fresh Fish

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:04 pm
Posts: 4
Primary Device: Xperia Play
Operating System: Android
ROM: Tomb Raider
Post Re: Need for Speed: Porsche 2000
I have a different problem with that game on Android Xperia Play.
The game starts normally, but when I drive a few seconds, all cars jump the the end of the track (to the same position) and then everything's getting messed up.

Would be nice, if that bug could be fixed.


Thu Mar 15, 2012 12:51 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google [Bot] and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.