View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Wed Oct 22, 2014 6:22 am




Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Vagrant Story 
Author Message
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 3:44 pm
Posts: 2
Primary Device: Acer S500 CloudMobile
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock
Post Vagrant Story
Hello.
I bought FPse today and I tried to run Vagrant Story, but I get stuck on the blue "Now Loading..." screen...
I downloaded another iso of the game than the one I already have, but that one's stuck too (might be the same copy practically, I had the same cd i used to play on my psx back in 2002).
My device is Acer CloudMobile s500, running stock 4.0.1.
Could you please help? I tried fiddling around with the options, but nothing seems to work sadly...


Thu Nov 15, 2012 3:50 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2226
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Vagrant Story
You re the second who report that. What region is your game? This game is protected , have you got the patch?


Thu Nov 15, 2012 7:00 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Nov 15, 2012 3:44 pm
Posts: 2
Primary Device: Acer S500 CloudMobile
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock
Post Re: Vagrant Story
It's the us version, I haven't patched it however, I've no idea how to do so... I'm pretty sure it did use to work in ePSXe however and on my chipped psx. How can I patch it?


Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:20 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2226
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: Vagrant Story
you need to patch your iso, from gamecopyworld.


Thu Nov 15, 2012 9:39 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:30 pm
Posts: 6
Primary Device: GT-N8000
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.1.1
Post Re: Vagrant Story
With FPSE 0.11.69 (latest) and OpenGL I get black screen in Vargant Story on my GT-N8000. Everything is ok with default driver, but OpenGL does not even show "NOW LOADING" screen.

Also, with default driver, I have saved my game via QUICK SAVE and then when I loaded it with QIUCK LOAD, I got glitchy graphics, and this happened every time I QUICK LOAD-ed, so I had to load by waiting until start menu and choosing memory card save.


Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:35 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2012 12:30 pm
Posts: 6
Primary Device: GT-N8000
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock 4.1.1
Post Re: Vagrant Story
darkcloud wrote:
Hello.
I bought FPse today and I tried to run Vagrant Story, but I get stuck on the blue "Now Loading..." screen...
I downloaded another iso of the game than the one I already have, but that one's stuck too (might be the same copy practically, I had the same cd i used to play on my psx back in 2002).
My device is Acer CloudMobile s500, running stock 4.0.1.
Could you please help? I tried fiddling around with the options, but nothing seems to work sadly...


I was able to bypass this issue by starting game with Boost OFF, and while the message "NOW LOADING" is on screen, I went to SETTINGS - SYSTEM and set Boost to ON.

So just start the game with SETTINGS - SYSTEM - Boost unticked and then tick it. When you return to game, it will load in a few seconds.


Fri Dec 07, 2012 1:04 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.