Gran Turismo 2

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2065
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Gran Turismo 2

Postby schtruck » Tue Nov 27, 2012 7:49 am

If you Play GT2 in HLE mode, you won't have those freeze between loads.

just go to MISC menu and load the bios, then press Back, now quit fpse and you're in HLE mode. (this mean all system calls are emulated, no bios needed, but savestate disabled, memcard still works)

jetb88
Junior Member
Posts: 27
Joined: Tue Aug 07, 2012 8:36 pm
Primary Device: samsung galaxy s2
Operating System: android ICS

Re: Gran Turismo 2

Postby jetb88 » Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:02 am

Ok, tried hle mode as you suggested but it didn't help. There is still a huge wait before entering and exiting the start race options screen.

To give more detail, i find the race i want to do, hit go, then i get a black screen for over a minute before i get to the start race, replay, settings menu screen. I get the same waiting time when exiting that screen after the race is over and i go back to the home screen.

Like i said, the same .bin file works fine with epsxe, so i guess fpse must have an intrinsic incompatibility with this game. I'm using the simulation disc btw, not the arcade disc if that makes any difference.

Raikku
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 12:04 pm
Primary Device: Nexus 7

Re: Gran Turismo 2

Postby Raikku » Sun Dec 09, 2012 7:51 pm

GT2 haven't worked in FPSE(android) after its latest update. Game get stuck in when it try to dl
something from mem.card(stop to first step).

Is there fix for this.


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron