Time Crisis - Point Blank

If you have a problem with a particular game, post it in here.
Drejeck
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:12 am
Primary Device: Honor 8
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Time Crisis - Point Blank

Postby Drejeck » Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:29 am

Hello,
Some year ago I emailed schtuck for this issue occuring since 1.6 i guess (can't remember, it was 2014). After a patch that brought us the new menu style the Gun-con keeps disconnecting. It's precise but before the patch it kept firing right, since then and to this release (09/07/2018) it doesn't work well.
Devices used: Motorola Droid 4, HTC M8, Honor 8
Whenever I use the old APK to reinstall the older version it works perfectly (as we discussed time ago).
Time Crisis setting: press to reload
Don't ask me to use "release to reload" that sucked even with real guncon.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2041
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Time Crisis - Point Blank

Postby schtruck » Mon Jul 09, 2018 4:39 am

I don t understand exactly what s happening.

In timecrisis of you press onto the screen then it fires all the time without releasing it?

What version of fpse was working correctly?

Drejeck
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jul 09, 2018 12:12 am
Primary Device: Honor 8
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock

Re: Time Crisis - Point Blank

Postby Drejeck » Thu Jul 12, 2018 6:44 am

I think it was 168, maybe I can find our discussions. You answered on my 4 stars review about the guncon not working properly.
It shoots when you press but it shoots outside of the screen most of the times (there is a corner dedicated to offscreen shooting).
And as soon as you try calibrating it the game says that the guncon seems disconnected. While with the previous version this never happened. (The one before the menu started to be black and full of cool options, maybe just before the floating menu button).
So to get one shot you have to press several times or swipe and press quickly otherwise every second or half a second it disconnects and shoots off the screen when pressing again. Time Crisis and Point Blank 1 2 and 3 behave all the same.

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2041
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: Time Crisis - Point Blank

Postby schtruck » Fri Jul 13, 2018 5:14 pm

i think i found the problem you have

if you disable the force resolution option from advanced settings of fpse then video and force resolution

then start the game and tell me if you still have this problem please?

are you using 4/3 ratio maybe too?


Return to “Game-Specific Help”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests