DOS emulator and Commander Keen

A place for forum members to chat about whatever they please (within reason... Keep it clean guys).
Cysign
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:08 pm
Location: Germany, Aachen

DOS emulator and Commander Keen

Postby Cysign » Fri Jan 22, 2010 2:45 pm

Did everyone get an DOS-emulator to work with Commander Keen >=4 ??
I tried two of them... but one just didn't start the game... and another quits after worldmap von CK4 :(
One was PocketDos, the other name I can't remember...

User avatar
Q-Ball
Global Moderator
Posts: 453
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016)
Operating System: Android 6.0.1

Re: DOS emulator and Commander Keen

Postby Q-Ball » Fri Jan 22, 2010 10:17 pm

Image

Cysign
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:08 pm
Location: Germany, Aachen

Re: DOS emulator and Commander Keen

Postby Cysign » Fri Jan 29, 2010 4:46 pm

well...er... on my desktop-computer I don't have any problems - and ehre I wanna play Games with good gfx :D

I wanna play it on my Xperia (perhaps I should have said this? :mrgreen: )
And cou could have read the word "PocketDos"...which was a little hint that I'm searching a method for WinMob...

Btw: I'm using Windows 7 Pro...so WinXP-Tools wouldn't work for this either...

User avatar
Q-Ball
Global Moderator
Posts: 453
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 5:55 pm
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy A5 (2016)
Operating System: Android 6.0.1

Re: DOS emulator and Commander Keen

Postby Q-Ball » Fri Jan 29, 2010 10:04 pm

Sorry my fault. So here's what I cant found:
pDOSBox - http://handheld.softpedia.com/get/Emula ... 2310.shtml
or
PocketDOS (I understand that you used it before - just try again) - http://www.pocketdos.com/tutorials.htm
Tutorials, how to use PocketDOS - http://www.pocketdos.com/tutorials.htm
Image

Cysign
Junior Member
Posts: 32
Joined: Wed Oct 28, 2009 8:08 pm
Location: Germany, Aachen

Re: DOS emulator and Commander Keen

Postby Cysign » Mon Feb 15, 2010 3:59 am

yapp...that was the second one. I tried both... could start Commander Keen 4 on one...but while trying to enter fiste level it always shut down or something like that :(


Return to “Off-Topic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest