FPS2ECE?

A place for forum members to chat about whatever they please (within reason... Keep it clean guys).
Major_Sarcasm
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 8:44 am
Primary Device: HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: Tom HD2 WM6.5 v1.1 Build 21889

FPS2ECE?

Postby Major_Sarcasm » Mon Jan 18, 2010 10:40 pm

OK, so we have a powerhouse of a phone. 60FPS in Gran Turismo 2?! Amazing. Powerful enough for a PS2 emu? Wouldn't that just be bloody awesome?

Discuss.
Paid up supporter

User avatar
poczesaniec1
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 8:48 pm
Primary Device: htc hd2(leo)
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: new style v1.2
Location: poland

Re: FPS2ECE?

Postby poczesaniec1 » Tue Jan 19, 2010 12:07 am

games from ps2,on my phone,not to work,but idea awsome

tony
Enthusiast
Posts: 133
Joined: Sun Oct 25, 2009 8:58 pm
Primary Device: xperia play

Re: FPS2ECE?

Postby tony » Tue Jan 19, 2010 9:43 am

obviously this will happen at some point but i thin we are a few years off that yet
PS3 - USEYOURFIST

Suicidal.Banana
Enthusiast
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Virtuous Inquisition 4.0.1

Re: FPS2ECE?

Postby Suicidal.Banana » Tue Jan 19, 2010 1:06 pm

Agreed, we will at the least need those x86 mobile cpu's (next gen) to be able to emulate that
Im a FpseCE supporter!

Major_Sarcasm
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 8:44 am
Primary Device: HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: Tom HD2 WM6.5 v1.1 Build 21889

Re: FPS2ECE?

Postby Major_Sarcasm » Tue Jan 19, 2010 6:40 pm

I think you underestimate our phones ;)

Edit: I've just noticed this has been moved to "off topic". I'm surprised at this as this thread was HD2 specific. Mod care to comment?
Paid up supporter

User avatar
mastanobu
Addict
Posts: 369
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: FPS2ECE?

Postby mastanobu » Tue Jan 19, 2010 8:59 pm

It's off topic in relation to the other threads which is about FpseCE. The device threads are for the FpseCE questions, comments, etc.
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 1355
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 4
Location: France
Contact:

Re: FPS2ECE?

Postby i900frenchaddict » Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:53 pm

devices would definitly need much more ram and a dedicated 3d acceleration chip to manage PS2 emulation, all this beside more powerful cpu

Suicidal.Banana
Enthusiast
Posts: 190
Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:24 pm
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Virtuous Inquisition 4.0.1

Re: FPS2ECE?

Postby Suicidal.Banana » Wed Jan 20, 2010 9:08 am

and a fuel cell :lol:
Im a FpseCE supporter!

User avatar
DahIzzo
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 11:29 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5 OS 5.2.21891
ROM: Cooked Miri's ROM V4.0 Radio 2.08.50.05 /576RAM

Re: FPS2ECE?

Postby DahIzzo » Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:14 pm

i900frenchaddict wrote:devices would definitly need much more ram and a dedicated 3d acceleration chip to manage PS2 emulation, all this beside more powerful cpu


something like the LG Apollo? :

http://tiny.cc/P46lZ

http://tiny.cc/AMRBL

http://tiny.cc/xAvik

:mrgreen: :lol: :lol:

Major_Sarcasm
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 8:44 am
Primary Device: HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: Tom HD2 WM6.5 v1.1 Build 21889

Re: FPS2ECE?

Postby Major_Sarcasm » Wed Jan 20, 2010 12:22 pm

The HD2 has a hardware 3D accelerator.
Paid up supporter


Return to “Off-Topic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests