Android on HTC HD2 (Leo)

A place for forum members to chat about whatever they please (within reason... Keep it clean guys).
User avatar
whatevaUsay
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:01 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5.x
ROM: ♠Duttys™ HD2 V14♠
Location: LV

Re: Android on HTC HD2 (Leo)

Postby whatevaUsay » Sun Jan 02, 2011 9:58 pm

I just flashed the newest MDJ Gingerbread build. Without knowing that it will install on HD2's ROM, not SD card, and remove WinMO -_-
So now I pretty much have a fully fledged android device. Didn't really want it but whatever. It's possible to flash a stock WinMo ROM, but I'm too lazy to go through all the trouble of doing that and getting a dual-boot android build :D
Now I'm really waiting for FpseCE-android.
Image
The user-bar I made. Use it on every forum you're on with a link to fpsece.net.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 1355
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 4
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Android on HTC HD2 (Leo)

Postby i900frenchaddict » Mon Jan 03, 2011 7:12 am

tell us about this build!!!!!

Is that better than RAM builds??

User avatar
whatevaUsay
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:01 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5.x
ROM: ♠Duttys™ HD2 V14♠
Location: LV

Re: Android on HTC HD2 (Leo)

Postby whatevaUsay » Mon Jan 03, 2011 2:55 pm

Well...I'm not sure. I can't say that my mind is blown from the awesomeness, but it's decent. To be honest I miss my 2.2 Froyo RAM build. This one is not as snappy and responsive. None of the Gingerbread builds are. On Froyo I could stuff tons of widgets on my home screen with no slowdowns, but now I only have 3-4, if I put more then when swiping from screen to screen it's pretty ugly. So I guess I'll just flash a WinMo stock ROM and go back to 2.2 RAM dual-boot.
Besides I looked up how is 2.2 much different from 2.3 and to be honest I don't need any of the improvements. I NEED PERFORMANCE!!!11!1!! :D

----EDIT-----------------

You know what, it isn't that bad. I just put some more widgets on my screen and it seems smoother that before. Same for responsiveness and overall performance. I guess I won't go back to dual-boot after all. :D

Or maybe i will....to a 2.2 NAND Build. Oh man, I don't know what to do :D

Ok, I've decided to check out a 2.2 NAND build. Feedback coming soon...:P

Yep, I guess I'll stay with 2.2 NAND.

---------EDIT-----------

No, I just flashed back to 2.3 NAND and it's great, forget everything I said above :D It's nice and smooth, I don't know what was all that about, earlier.
Image
The user-bar I made. Use it on every forum you're on with a link to fpsece.net.

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Android on HTC HD2 (Leo)

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Tue Jan 04, 2011 2:14 pm

NAND is great and all, but I'm just not ready to take the plunge just yet. Android is good, but Android AND WinMo is better for the time being. Maybe when Fpsece gets ported i'll think of going for a NAND Android ROM.

The only think I don't like about having WinMo and Android on my phone is that it's messy. Way too many friggin thumbnail picture images and stupid sounds that clog up the albums and music player.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
whatevaUsay
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:01 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5.x
ROM: ♠Duttys™ HD2 V14♠
Location: LV

Re: Android on HTC HD2 (Leo)

Postby whatevaUsay » Tue Jan 04, 2011 7:05 pm

A new version came out (<----left) and being the flash-freak that I am, I flashed it ^^
Now I can download new versions to my SD card and flash them directly from my phone :D
And now I have 800x400 video recording, take that! :D
I miss WinMo though, even if just for FpseCE, can't wait for an Android port!
Image
The user-bar I made. Use it on every forum you're on with a link to fpsece.net.

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Addict
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: Android on HTC HD2 (Leo)

Postby KowboyBebop » Tue Jan 04, 2011 9:55 pm

whatevaUsay: And whats with memory? Wiht SD build we have all the space we need, but with ROM build be only have 512. Many native android users were crying about that. Do you now need to move games to SD? I'm still with my old SD (nonRAM) build and I dont like the idea of NAND at all. But the RAM build i wanted to use became NAND =(
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Android on HTC HD2 (Leo)

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Tue Jan 04, 2011 11:02 pm

Isn't Android the same as WinMo in that respect? Can't you install stuff to the SD card? I'm not very familiar with Android to know really.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Addict
Posts: 205
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: Android on HTC HD2 (Leo)

Postby KowboyBebop » Wed Jan 05, 2011 11:02 am

Phaedrus Nine: I'm quite sure that's not the case. Before 2.2 you could only instal into main memory (no reasoning) and only with the help of root you could get it to SD cart (The only reason average joe would want to root it). Now with 2.2 you have something called app2SD or something with moves the APPs data from memory to SD.
This might not aply with NAND version of ANDROID as I read something about fusing memory (or so I understood it). Then again, thats what I'm asking =)
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 211
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Android on HTC HD2 (Leo)

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Wed Jan 05, 2011 1:08 pm

Oh I see, thanks for the reply. That seems a pretty big downfall for me as far as NAND Android is concerned then. So I guess it's a little quicker, and you don't have to run haret.

I'll stick with WM and Android SD for a little while I think.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
whatevaUsay
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:01 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5.x
ROM: ♠Duttys™ HD2 V14♠
Location: LV

Re: Android on HTC HD2 (Leo)

Postby whatevaUsay » Fri Jan 07, 2011 10:06 pm

You know, I've decided to flash a custom WinMo ROM and go back to Dual-boot. In these few days of having an Android-only phone, I've learned to appreciate the greatness of having a WinMo-Android hybrid. And I want to play some friggin' PSX games! :D
Image
The user-bar I made. Use it on every forum you're on with a link to fpsece.net.


Return to “Off-Topic”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot] and 1 guest