android on tp2!

User avatar
fishwiz
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:24 am
Primary Device: T-Mo HD2
Operating System: wm 6.5 sense 2.5
ROM: TMOUSA Stock ROM
Location: cleveland, ohio. united states

android on tp2!

Postby fishwiz » Mon Jan 11, 2010 8:29 am

just curious if anyone else is running android on their tp2??? i never used an android phone before and was curious about all the hype and wm haters raving about it... sooo... i tried it, and not really all that impressed so far. what builds are you guys using? thank goodness all it takes is a quick soft reset and i have my wm and fpsece back!!!! :D

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: android on tp2!

Postby mastanobu » Mon Jan 11, 2010 5:19 pm

This might belong in the off topic area, but will let a mod decide that.

Anyways, I haven't used Android since my original Touch Pro (1 not 2). I checked the status and doesn't look like sound works yet, but development appears to be going well.
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

User avatar
fishwiz
Member
Posts: 69
Joined: Fri Jan 16, 2009 8:24 am
Primary Device: T-Mo HD2
Operating System: wm 6.5 sense 2.5
ROM: TMOUSA Stock ROM
Location: cleveland, ohio. united states

Re: android on tp2!

Postby fishwiz » Tue Jan 12, 2010 6:14 pm

yeah, i was somewhat leery about posting this here, but it is tp2 specific, so i went with it... i've used the last couple builds and it's pretty cool. correct, sound doesn't work except for ear speaker so you CAN hear the other person talking in a call. internet, messaging and phone calls work though so it's pretty usable(for me at least) vibration alert works for incoming calls. windows is awesome! i've used a few iphone clone softwares, now android is ported. we can use just plain 6.1/6.5, titanium and manilla builds!!! one can never go bored, especially with fpsece ;)


Return to “HTC Rhodium (Touch Pro2 / Tilt2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest