For all the Touch Pro 2 users out there with slow play!

autonomous-inc
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 12:42 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2
Operating System: 6.5.x
ROM: Energy GTX

For all the Touch Pro 2 users out there with slow play!

Postby autonomous-inc » Tue Jul 20, 2010 12:55 am

It's your turn to be able to play your favorite Playstation games at faster speeds. We all have been wanting to use our phones to use FPSCe, but the hardware hasn't been able to keep up... until now.

The bright brains over at XDA have released an overclocker for our Touch Pro 2s.
Just follow this link here, and get your phone up to 787 mhz: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=725290

autonomous-inc
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 12:42 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2
Operating System: 6.5.x
ROM: Energy GTX

Re: For all the Touch Pro 2 users out there with slow play!

Postby autonomous-inc » Thu Jul 22, 2010 7:31 am

Also, after testing, I used WVGA fix (normally used for playing VGA only games) along with turning the sound off, and I got a solid 45-60 fps, only dipping to a low of 30 fps every once in a while when some intensive graphics were being displayed.

WVGA fix from XDA Developers, along with the overclocker in the OP makes for a great console.

User avatar
mastanobu
Guru
Posts: 703
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Location: USA
Contact:

Re: For all the Touch Pro 2 users out there with slow play!

Postby mastanobu » Fri Jul 23, 2010 7:28 pm

Awesome. I didn't realize an overclocking app was out. Thanks
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz

Zzim
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: Tue Dec 01, 2009 12:39 pm

Re: For all the Touch Pro 2 users out there with slow play!

Postby Zzim » Wed Aug 04, 2010 12:32 am

THIS IS AMAZING MINE OVERCLOCKS TO 806.4 Mhz!!!!!!!

I was wondering why the android port had a 700 Mhz overclock and the WM OS didnt have an app for it yet.....gona try FPSCE will report back!

perfectslim
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 10:36 pm
Primary Device: HTC Touch Pro
Operating System: 6.1
ROM: stock HTC

Re: For all the Touch Pro 2 users out there with slow play!

Postby perfectslim » Tue Aug 24, 2010 2:48 pm

Thanks for the information. I just overlocked my TP 2 to 710, and think i won about 10 fps in FpSece, and now all Windows O.S. is faster!


Return to “HTC Rhodium (Touch Pro2 / Tilt2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest