Forum for HD2? Multitouch for HD2? <= really? Cloud 0_o

FrederickTCold
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 5:50 am
Primary Device: HTC Leo HD2
Operating System: 6.5 Professional
ROM: Gran Tourismo 2
Location: Long Beach, CA

Forum for HD2? Multitouch for HD2? <= really? Cloud 0_o

Postby FrederickTCold » Thu Apr 15, 2010 1:34 am

I know it just came out. I just got it and love it. What a great phone. GT2 runs great on it. I'm using the G Sensor control... It's a bit touchy and I've been playing with the config to try to dial it in, but I still can't keep it on the road for a full lap. Anyway, I haven't really tried other games yet since the multitouch feature is not available for HD2 (yet... I hope). I also noticed there is no forum yet for HD2 specifically. I did donate to get the full version. I appreciate greatly the programming that has gone into this playstation emulator. These types of programs are the whole reason I've wanted to stay with Windows Mobile.

So:
1) Can we get a device specific forum for HD2?
2) Is multitouch something that is being worked on for HD2?
3) Um.. I guess just 1 and 2.

User avatar
CloudStrife86
Global Moderator
Posts: 1272
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Forum for HD2? Multitouch for HD2?

Postby CloudStrife86 » Thu Apr 15, 2010 11:51 am

Are you having a laugh or what!? Not only is there already and HD2 forum, it's the biggest, most active one in this section. Multi-touch is also available and has been for a few months. :shock:
I think I have finally lost all faith in humanity. :|
Moved to the right section and left open so people can voice their bemusement.
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Forum for HD2? Multitouch for HD2? <= really? Cloud 0_o

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Thu Apr 15, 2010 1:03 pm

i have to admit this gave me a laugh.
I don't know how he plays GT2 when he is quite clearly blind. How can you miss the HD2/multitouch threads? i feel your pain cloud, wonder what kowboy will say lol.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: Forum for HD2? Multitouch for HD2? <= really? Cloud 0_o

Postby KowboyBebop » Thu Apr 15, 2010 2:24 pm

See? You all laughed at me! You all thought i was just rude! But now you can see the internet degeneration right there. He just went right there to make a thread about things he would like others to do for him. Not only he didnt bother searching. He didnt even bother looking. And the most impressive thing is that he know that Cloud is moderator, which suggest he is not there for the first time. And this fact just makes it even worse. Also notice "<= really?" which is sarcastic remark interpreted like "why didn't anyone come with this idea before?" and then he even made a smiley... just awesome.

God please, let this man be troll who is having laught at us. Because this is the first thread today and it already made me cry.

btw: Cloud i just love how you didn't lock this. Because if someone were to lock this before i could post i would go crazy.
edit: Also please notice "ROM: Gran Tourismo 2" in his account. This really starts to make sense.
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Forum for HD2? Multitouch for HD2? <= really? Cloud 0_o

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Thu Apr 15, 2010 2:33 pm

haha yeah Cloud made me laugh too.
And yeah I'm starting to agree with you Kowboy, this guy must of created an account and posted immediately without reading ANYTHING AT ALL. There's a distinct difference between ignorance and stupidity, I wonder which one this post was ;)
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

FrederickTCold
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 5:50 am
Primary Device: HTC Leo HD2
Operating System: 6.5 Professional
ROM: Gran Tourismo 2
Location: Long Beach, CA

Re: Forum for HD2? Multitouch for HD2? <= really? Cloud 0_o

Postby FrederickTCold » Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:10 pm

Ah... you know what happened... I didn't realize they called the HD2 the Leo... You can laugh at me some more but, I thought when I first got the phone and saw Leo there, that it had been preowned by someone named Leo. I thought this because the sim card was severely damaged and I had to get a new sim. So when i was looking and saw Leo there, I wasn't thinking hey, that's my phone. Pretty dumb I know, but hopefully you will all get more of a kick at it. I think fresh fish says it all. And yea, not playing GT2 too well so far :o

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: Forum for HD2? Multitouch for HD2? <= really? Cloud 0_o

Postby KowboyBebop » Thu Apr 15, 2010 6:33 pm

Well I'm too sleepy to rage at you for buying this expensive device and not knowing it's nicknamed "HTC Leo" so I will go straight to the point. PSx games were never meant to be played on mobile phones and Nobody ever in history thought that one day we will be controlling these games via G-sensor (if it even existed in that time). So yeah it is difficult to drive fast and do precise things like you have to in GT with G-sensor simply because it's not optimized for G-sensor controlling. You can play with settings of G-sensor all day long and it will be better and you will be more acustomed to it, but in the end, you wont win a single race.

Which means that we cant help you with this problem =/ sorry mate.
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

FrederickTCold
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Sat Apr 10, 2010 5:50 am
Primary Device: HTC Leo HD2
Operating System: 6.5 Professional
ROM: Gran Tourismo 2
Location: Long Beach, CA

Re: Forum for HD2? Multitouch for HD2? <= really? Cloud 0_o

Postby FrederickTCold » Thu Apr 15, 2010 7:02 pm

Ah no problem, I was just in a roundabout way apologizing for not catching that whole Leo thing... I thought it was just the HTC Touch HD2, and it was pretty cheap through Wirefly... $99. I had the old HTC Touch, and loved playing SNES and GBA, etc. on that, so to play PS games... Loving it. Anyway, I work a lot and haven't had much time to work on my phone yet, but what I have gotten to work is great. Furthermore, I appreciate the work that's been done by these fine folks and look forward to dialing it in more... So... I'll be moving on to the correct forum. Thanks.

User avatar
CloudStrife86
Global Moderator
Posts: 1272
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: Forum for HD2? Multitouch for HD2? <= really? Cloud 0_o

Postby CloudStrife86 » Thu Apr 15, 2010 7:52 pm

KowboyBebop wrote:Also notice "<= really?" which is sarcastic remark interpreted like "why didn't anyone come with this idea before?" and then he even made a smiley... just awesome.

Just to clarify... When I moved the thread, I had to voice my disbelief in the title of the thread, so the "<= really? Cloud 0_o" is by yours truly. :D
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: Forum for HD2? Multitouch for HD2? <= really? Cloud 0_o

Postby KowboyBebop » Thu Apr 15, 2010 8:46 pm

CloudStrife86: Oh great, you ruined it. And it was so awesome as it was. You just couln't let me think he actually made the smiley, could you? QQ =/
FrederickTCold: Actually cloud moved it to HD2 forum, so currently you are in a right one =)
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image


Return to “HTC Leo (HD2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 1 guest