Supremely N00b Question

brunswick
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:27 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.43.405.1

Supremely N00b Question

Postby brunswick » Tue Apr 06, 2010 12:23 pm

Hi, as you've guessed i'm a new here. I have searched all the forums and read every single post in the entire forum, but not found what i'm looking for..
Ok so i've just upgraded to the supporter version and in the confirmation email schtruck wrote:

Remember to disable HLE into ini file to use this feature or you'll surely get crash. (EnableHLE=off and use bios file)

Now although i've read many posts about editing the ini file, none talk about HOW you actually do this? I have PHM Registry Editor and Total Commander Registry Editor, do i need to use these to find and edit the ini file? If this is the case could someone please please let me know exactly how to do it using any of the above software i.e where the directory is etc.

Thanks in advance for any help and also for the great work you are all doing!!

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Supremely N00b Question

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Tue Apr 06, 2010 12:34 pm

To alter the .ini file go to the following place

Storage card/Program Files/Fpsece
You should see fpse.ini.
You can open that with notepad (by connecting your HD2 to PC)
However I use Word Mobile a lot to open it.

Once you've opened the file, alter or add the lines you need to, and save the file back to its original location.

Also, to alter the game specific .ini files go to:
Storage Card/Program Files/FpseCE/CFG... In there you'll see a list of config files that are game specific, fpsece creates one for each game you open.
Each time you start a new game for the first time it will apply the settings in the main "fpse.ini" and these can be altered in the specific game config .inis if you need different settings for different games. Though if you want the game specific settings to apply you need to alter the ini and launch the game from the "PSone Games" folder in your start menu.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

brunswick
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Tue Feb 23, 2010 1:27 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.43.405.1

Re: Supremely N00b Question

Postby brunswick » Wed Apr 07, 2010 10:15 pm

hi I would just like to follow on from above... I checked the ini file and the above was already disabled, should it be or am I missing something? Also multi touch is not working, could it be something to do with this?

I know kowboy bebop will probably go mental when he sees someone discussing multitouch outside the multitouch thread but I have feeling this is to do with the specific problem described above.
also I don't think there is any need to add in the hd=1, device=1 etc fields anymore so must be something else?

thanks again for the help guys!

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Supremely N00b Question

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Wed Apr 07, 2010 11:43 pm

Yeah he probably won't be happy...

Still, it couldn't hurt to add "HD2=1" under the pocket PC section. I still need to, because I'm running a custom ROM. Try it. and FpseCE will change automatically to HLE if it doesn't detect a BIOS. A good way to find out if it is switching to HLE is check your fpselog.

It is located at My Device/fpselog.txt (Devices main memory, not storage card)
Read it, see if it mentions anything switching to HLE
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: Supremely N00b Question

Postby KowboyBebop » Thu Apr 08, 2010 7:11 am

No I'm not happy at all, also I wouldnt use the word "mental" to describe my reactions to idiots, but suit yourself.
HLE get dissabled when you run emulator with bios file, so I guess you just placed it there beforehand as me and found HLE dissabled. Which lead to conclusion that this thread is not any different than others "no multitouch QQ" threads.

Have you read and tryed all of advices in Multitouch issue thread?

Also Does sliding overlays to move and use button in stylus mode work?
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Supremely N00b Question

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Thu Apr 08, 2010 9:02 am

excuse me, I'm not an idiot. not everyone on here is stupid, granted some people should search, but most are not stupid. and i hope you weren't referring to me with the stupid remark, i was just trying to help.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: Supremely N00b Question

Postby KowboyBebop » Thu Apr 08, 2010 1:52 pm

This was in no way related to you Phaedrus Nine, You helped that guy and nothing wrong here. So no, no refference to you at all. You keep up the good work.
But actualy, many idiots lurk the internet. Well making 10+ threads about not working multitouch with BIG "Multitouch Issues" thread right above every other topic is at the very best considered stupid. But You are right, most of them just dont search and are looking for an easy way to have somebody else to solve their problems right?
So again, Sorry for the misundestanding and have a nice day Phaedus Nine (oO,)
(And yeah, I didnt really insult anyone in this thread, well, yet)
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Supremely N00b Question

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Thu Apr 08, 2010 4:46 pm

Yeah, I suppose you're right. Not the first time i've answered a similar question.
Your tips and tricks thread should be fool proof, it has everything needed, I wonder why some people still have trouble with these things.

And yeah, sorry if i misunderstood you. I can see your frustration, I'm sure a good amount of those 400+ posts are answering simple questions more than once.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: Supremely N00b Question

Postby KowboyBebop » Thu Apr 08, 2010 6:49 pm

The thing is that maybe some think "well I dont need trick or tips when I cant even get a hold of easy stuff" and dont look there. Also It's not really Foolproof. Many basic stuff miss (as these thing are covered in tutorials and READme). I want to rename it as "HD 2 FAQ'n'Pack" and add more comon and easy stuff. But now I kinda lack time and mainly the mood =/
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: Supremely N00b Question

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Thu Apr 08, 2010 8:13 pm

you would of thought the first place people go is a tutorial. I did. frenchaddicts videos were very helpful. still, kind of off topic this.

i hope the creator of this thread got his HLE problem sorted at least.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine


Return to “HTC Leo (HD2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests