View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu Oct 30, 2014 12:15 pm




Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 having problem starting fpsece!! 
Author Message
Fresh Fish

Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2010 8:51 pm
Posts: 1
Primary Device: htc touch diamond2
Operating System: windows mobile 6.5
ROM: not sure= =
Post having problem starting fpsece!!
i own a htc touch diamond2 and i know i shouldn't post it here but it seems this forum doesn't had any board for TD2.
i installed fpsece,i checked the .ini,i copied bios file and FF8 img into BIOS,and when i was trying to open fpsece,it blackscreen for a few seconds and pop me out to the today tab,afterthat it came up an error claimed that a problem has occurred with fpsece ,is the setting wrong or my phone is not compatible with fpsece???

sorry for my poor english...


Mon Feb 22, 2010 9:08 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: having problem starting fpsece!!
kentji123 wrote:

sorry for my poor english...


And what about "SORRY FOR SHOUTING !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

:lol: :lol:

if Cloudstrifes sees that, he'll turn crazy I fear.... :lol:

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Mon Feb 22, 2010 10:31 pm
Profile WWW
Addict

Joined: Tue Dec 08, 2009 1:24 pm
Posts: 325
Primary Device: HTC Sensation
Operating System: Android 4.0.3
ROM: Virtuous Inquisition 4.0.1
Post Re: having problem starting fpsece!!
Please elaborate,
  • What windows version?
  • What rom version?
  • Free or Supporter fpsece?
  • Have you tried other games?
  • Have you tried ff8 without a bios?
  • When you are using a bios and press cancel in the "Load CD-ROM File" screen, do you see some bios (memcard & cdplayer stuffs) or does it also crash?
  • Whats the hardware specs of your TD2?
Then we could help, without at least half of the asked info its gonna be real hard for us to help you

Oh and it should be possible to get a TD2 subforum (given, it would help if theres more users that just you) added by a admin, so ask one

_________________
Im a FpseCE supporter!


Tue Feb 23, 2010 11:01 am
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Posts: 871
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie
Post Re: having problem starting fpsece!!
i900frenchaddict: He ain(t shouting, he is marking the most important part of his post => which is tl:dr version =)
Suicidal.Banana:
I believe only these are important:
Free or Supporter fpsece?
Have you tried other games?
Have you tried ff8 without a bios?
kentji123: Dont worry you are doing it right. Also FPSEce is supporting every new wm device so dont fear. And if you didnt messed up the settings you should be ok. Now teall us what exactly the error says =)

_________________
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image


Tue Feb 23, 2010 5:16 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: having problem starting fpsece!!
KowboyBebop wrote:
He ain(t shouting, he is marking the most important part of his post => which is tl:dr version =)


Are you serious? His whole message is in bold and a big part of it is written in big + bold

It's absolutly unecessary, it's not because you write all your damn message 100% in bold with half of it bigger than regular that you'll have a better answer

Some threads were already closed for this reason and I was about to do the same for this one.

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Wed Feb 24, 2010 2:18 pm
Profile WWW
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Posts: 871
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie
Post Re: having problem starting fpsece!!
Common we laught at and are rude to people for their stupidity, not for their "no so well picked style of formating".

_________________
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image


Wed Feb 24, 2010 4:59 pm
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: having problem starting fpsece!!
OK, if you think So

:mrgreen:

Anyway, I've edited the first message of this thread, and will have a line in the forum rules concerning useless bold or huge size formating

As for kentji123, does it crash before or after the file explorer of FpseCE is displayed? That's not clear, reading again his message, it seems that FpseCE crashes before what would be a strange bug

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Thu Feb 25, 2010 7:17 am
Profile WWW
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.