can someone send me an ini file that works with hd2

thimiost
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 12:19 pm

can someone send me an ini file that works with hd2

Postby thimiost » Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:21 am

I think i have messed mine up
Pleeeeeeeeeeaseeeeeeeeeeeeee

And something else
how should we play on hd 2 if we want analog control and multitouch?
With stylus with g sensor or normal
Normal does not move the onscreen analog controller in mine
And something else
If we uninstall the older version does the new version work by itself?Cause when io try it on mine it does't
I speak for supporter version

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: can someone send me an ini file that works with hd2

Postby KowboyBebop » Tue Jan 26, 2010 9:44 am

Hi this one works correctly.
When you want to have analog you ahve to use G-sensor or stylus mode to get it moving. hope that helps =)
Attachments
fpse.zip
(1.58 KiB) Downloaded 411 times
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

thimiost
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 12:19 pm

Re: can someone send me an ini file that works with hd2

Postby thimiost » Tue Jan 26, 2010 5:44 pm

with this ini the gsensor works great
i even played grand turismo
The problem remains with the use of the on screen analog stick
I have mounted an analog stick on screen
To use it i have to use stylus mode
But stylus mode does not work as an analog stick
it is the stylus mode from the very first version...
i mean you can move the controller by putting your finger everywhere in the screen and not in the icon
This would be great if it worked perfectly
But if you want to play for example a platform game....it is problematic cause there you need accurasy...
Then when you keeu running and press the x button(onscreen) the character stops cause it has 2 movements
Maybe in a race game it is not an issue but when i want to torment my beaytiful bandiccot it is
Is it only on mine or is it the way it works?

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: can someone send me an ini file that works with hd2

Postby KowboyBebop » Tue Jan 26, 2010 8:30 pm

Well you can use stylus mode in 2 ways.
Assign stylus mode (psp's screen higlighted) to a arrow controler and you will haveyour normal stylus mude.
Assign stylus mode to analog stick (left) and you have no acces to analog stick, but fromanywhere (not only inside the circle for analog, but anywhere on screen).
I believe thats how it works and should work (for people who doesnt have multitouch its the only way)
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

Zell Dinch
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:03 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: Energy "Leo" 23518

Re: can someone send me an ini file that works with hd2

Postby Zell Dinch » Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:05 am

I don't know why i can't use your ini. When i opened FpseCE, it crashed automatically with the ini

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: can someone send me an ini file that works with hd2

Postby KowboyBebop » Wed Jan 27, 2010 11:14 am

then just dont use my ini. Its not better than yours. Its just working ini (at least for me no problem) for that guy who messed up his own.
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: can someone send me an ini file that works with hd2

Postby i900frenchaddict » Wed Jan 27, 2010 3:34 pm

thimiost wrote:it is the stylus mode from the very first version...
i mean you can move the controller by putting your finger everywhere in the screen and not in the icon
This would be great if it worked perfectly
But if you want to play for example a platform game....it is problematic cause there you need accurasy...
Then when you keeu running and press the x button(onscreen) the character stops cause it has 2 movements
Maybe in a race game it is not an issue but when i want to torment my beaytiful bandiccot it is
Is it only on mine or is it the way it works?


Stylus mode always works on the complete screen so far, in the supporter version too.

I don't know if this will be changed or not

It is a very usefull feature for people without an HD2 and so without multitouch, thus they can, for example, press X to jump, and then give the direction of the jump by sliding the finger, as long as they don't release the screen. Or for race games, press x to accelerate, then slide to steer.

thimiost
Junior Member
Posts: 21
Joined: Sat Dec 12, 2009 12:19 pm

Re: can someone send me an ini file that works with hd2

Postby thimiost » Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:27 pm

Yes that is what i do now
So this is the best for now am i right?
There is no other way to play on my hd 2...?
Oh and sorry for opening soooooooo many threads
All of the new ones were because i press by mistake new topic instead of reply
If an admin wants please delete the others...

Zell Dinch
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 12:03 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.5
ROM: Energy "Leo" 23518

Re: can someone send me an ini file that works with hd2

Postby Zell Dinch » Thu Jan 28, 2010 8:43 pm

Hey guys, how did you manage to have GFXDRV=4 work? I'm using L26_HD2[LEO]V3.0_WWE and if i turn that on, i'll hear audio but no video available, turn screen on, and off, it'll appear a static picture

User avatar
KowboyBebop
Guru
Posts: 871
Joined: Mon Dec 28, 2009 6:06 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5.X
ROM: Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie

Re: can someone send me an ini file that works with hd2

Postby KowboyBebop » Thu Jan 28, 2010 9:05 pm

You have supporter version right? Supporter have this fix already. If you dont have it and supported email schtruck. If you have latest update but it doesnt fix this issue just reinstal whole FPSEce.
New All-in-1 Pack
HTC HD 2 / HTC LEO // 8GB microSD class6 // ROM: EnergyROM GTX
FPSeCE Download | FPSeCE Complete How To Guide | Request new version
HolyShit! It's BeefSupreme!

Image
Image


Return to “HTC Leo (HD2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests