View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat Dec 20, 2014 5:59 pm




Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
 sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game saves. 
Author Message
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:08 pm
Posts: 9
Primary Device: t-mobile HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
Post sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game saves.
game play on FF7 and FF9 is good but.. the sound is terrible, its very laggy and skips constantly when in a battle and theres no sound during cutscenes, is this normal?

also i looked up some game saves online found them on gamefaqs: http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/psx/save/197341.html

and tried to load them but couldn't. i put the game save in the "MECARDS" folder and i wasnt able to load them through the game and I also tried putting the saves in the "SSTATES" folder but that didn't work either, is there any way of making it work or no? thanks guys for the help.


Mon Mar 29, 2010 2:09 am
Profile
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Posts: 1272
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Post Re: sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game save
Hi, I checked out your link, but there are no usable saves there. They are all DexDrive saves (which you may be able to convert with PSXGameEdit) and virtual memory cards for PS3. If you want to download a save, you need .mcd to be the file extension.
The files at this site: http://www.fantasyanime.com/finalfantasy/ff7saves.htm are in .mcr (usable with ePSXe), so you might be able to use them.

_________________
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands


Mon Mar 29, 2010 12:01 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:08 pm
Posts: 9
Primary Device: t-mobile HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
Post Re: sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game save
hey thanks for the help cloudstrife i appreciate it :)


Tue Mar 30, 2010 4:04 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:55 pm
Posts: 5
Primary Device: hd2
Operating System: wm6.5
ROM: ozdroid
Post Re: sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game save
did you get your sound fix? im getting skipping and laggy sound and certain instruments dont play, i think it could be win mo ROM related as i dont have these problems on hd 2 psx4droid...

is there any sound drivers that we need on win mo?

what is the recommended win mo ROM to play with?


Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:05 am
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:55 pm
Posts: 5
Primary Device: hd2
Operating System: wm6.5
ROM: ozdroid
Post Re: sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game save
after endless testing, and tweaking .ini, the sound is still horrible and not natural for ff 7

on psx4droid, the sound was almost good but the FPS was shitty and lagging behind,

on fpsece, the FPS is excellent but it cant emulate the midi instruments correctly and lagging the game behind,

omg -___-

*update* decided to stick to phaedrus nine's list, just realised FF 7 is not compatible yet!

gran tourismo and other games with XA streams seem to be the most compatible after compression!


Wed Oct 20, 2010 2:35 pm
Profile
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2306
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game save
for FF7 to get better sound on FpseCE you need to set the Pete Plugin, unfortunaly since 0.10 the XA playing (used in music streaming or videos) is poor on it so we have to fix it, but for the rest it's perfect.

This fix is in my task list.


Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:02 am
Profile ICQ WWW
Junior Member

Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:55 pm
Posts: 5
Primary Device: hd2
Operating System: wm6.5
ROM: ozdroid
Post Re: sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game save
schtruck wrote:
for FF7 to get better sound on FpseCE you need to set the Pete Plugin, unfortunaly since 0.10 the XA playing (used in music streaming or videos) is poor on it so we have to fix it, but for the rest it's perfect.

This fix is in my task list.


thanks for the tips schtruck! i'm having fun with resident evil on a sixaxis gamepad anyways so its no biggie (as i thought my phone's ROM was the one causing the ff7 sound issues)

great stuff! can finally rest the android from emulating psx (poorly)


Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:12 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 7 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.