View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 11:36 am




Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
 todays update, g-sensor works okey 
Author Message
Fresh Fish

Joined: Thu Dec 31, 2009 2:30 am
Posts: 3
Post todays update, g-sensor works okey
Just to report that with todays update, tested gran turismo 2 with g-sensor and it works but it's a bit to over sensitive, can it be adjusted ?

How do i make tilt work with accelerator and braking ?

And, how do i use the stylus mode for "dpad" on menus and gsensor for driving if possible ?

thank you


Wed Jan 06, 2010 12:20 pm
Profile
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 8:24 am
Posts: 36
Location: Swansea, Wales
Primary Device: Htc Hd2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.66.405.2 (76641) WWE
Post Re: todays update, g-sensor works okey
I cant also report that it way too sensitive. Gran Tourismo is unplayable with it, so is Tony Hawk. also holding the phone is a nice position facing you, the menu's are flicking through. its as if you need to hold the phone flat. like on a table to get it straight. What would be great is if you could somehow implement a gsensor calibration menu. so you could hold it where you are comftable playing and it would save this for playing the game.

Keep up the good work.

If you would like me to upload a video of what I mean by over sensitive, just give me the word. :)

_________________
HTC HD2


Wed Jan 06, 2010 12:56 pm
Profile WWW
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Posts: 2114
Location: France
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Post Re: todays update, g-sensor works okey
see my post here, for the G-sensor sensitivity
http://www.fpsece.net/forum2/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=198&start=140&sid=d4a498049a506c975fbe1e12df18a6fe

And also keep in mind that a game like gran turismo was not supposed to be played using a G-sensor, but using VERY accurate controls from analogic stick, so in my opinion, it will remain hard to play it using G-sensor.

_________________
http://www.youtube.com/user/i900frenchaddict


Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:32 pm
Profile WWW
Global Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Posts: 1272
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Post Re: todays update, g-sensor works okey
@ frenchaddict
I'm loving your detailed help posts. :) By the time I get an HD2, I don't think there'll be a problem left that you haven't documented here!
I'm also thinking you should maybe move/copy that single post into the "support" section, to make it easier to find. ;)

_________________
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands


Wed Jan 06, 2010 1:52 pm
Profile
Guru
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 6:14 am
Posts: 703
Location: USA
Primary Device: Touch Pro 2 (Tilt 2)
Operating System: build 21887 6.5
ROM: Josh's PerfectBlack 1.7-FINAL
Post Re: todays update, g-sensor works okey
Agreed on posting it in the support section. I stumbled upon earlier in that other thread.

_________________
Find me at http://www.totalgamerz.com - Ryo
XDA - ryotgz


Wed Jan 06, 2010 5:30 pm
Profile WWW
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Posts: 2120
Location: PARIS
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Post Re: todays update, g-sensor works okey
to say you the truth, HTC's Gsensor implementation is not for now as tunable as on TG01, but i'll change it in next supporters version.

So all that IfrenchAddict told you about tune setting will be good for next release...


Thu Jan 07, 2010 4:07 pm
Profile ICQ WWW
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 16, 2009 8:24 am
Posts: 36
Location: Swansea, Wales
Primary Device: Htc Hd2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: 1.66.405.2 (76641) WWE
Post Re: todays update, g-sensor works okey
thanks for the update schtruck, ohhh and ridge racer type 4 work quite nice with the g sensor. :)

_________________
HTC HD2


Thu Jan 07, 2010 7:19 pm
Profile WWW
Junior Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 03, 2010 3:19 pm
Posts: 15
Location: Italy
Post Re: todays update, g-sensor works okey
reeco wrote:
thanks for the update schtruck, ohhh and ridge racer type 4 work quite nice with the g sensor. :)


could you please tell me which version of rr type 4 you got? ntsc or pal?
on my hd2 it "freeze" after the namco logo...

thanks


Fri Jan 08, 2010 2:15 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Mon Dec 07, 2009 1:32 am
Posts: 5
Location: Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM6.5
ROM: Cooked ROM
Post Re: todays update, g-sensor works okey
Great update! Thanks Schtruck...Mine also works! :D but it seems to be doing the opposite controls, say if i tilt left, it steers toward the right... It seems to occur in ATV Racer and GrandTurismo2...any way to make it work properly on HD2? :?:


Sun Jan 10, 2010 1:22 pm
Profile
Junior Member

Joined: Sat Jan 09, 2010 12:51 pm
Posts: 5
Primary Device: HD2
Operating System: 6.5.3
Post Re: todays update, g-sensor works okey
This is amazing!!!! Iv just been playing gran turismo 1 with the g-sensor! it works quite well. I think the problem with the sensitivity might be more due to a dead spot in the middle? so you turn a little nothing happens, so you turn too much. I sort of got used to it :) Loving it so much!!!


Sun Jan 10, 2010 3:49 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 12 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.