Metal Gear Solid Android HD2

Damo
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:46 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: stock

Metal Gear Solid Android HD2

Postby Damo » Sun Jun 12, 2011 9:55 am

Hey guys, I'm running Android on my Leo HD2, anyways I'm having an issue with Metal Gear Solid.

I can get the game to run, but theres no sound and when I go new game or let the opening cutscene load, i just get a black screen.

If I could get any help with this I'd appreciate it thanks, I got FPSE off Android Market, is that the supporter version?

Thanks much.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Postby i900frenchaddict » Sun Jun 12, 2011 11:53 am

in the Audio options, have you selected SynchSPU ?

Damo
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:46 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: stock

Re: Metal Gear Solid Android HD2

Postby Damo » Sun Jun 12, 2011 1:58 pm

Yep, still no sound.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Metal Gear Solid Android HD2

Postby i900frenchaddict » Sun Jun 12, 2011 6:52 pm

what format is your game? .img, .iso, .bin/.cue, something else?

If it's .bin, you need the .cue and should try to start the game with the .cue instead of the .bin

Damo
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Jun 20, 2010 11:46 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: stock

Re: Metal Gear Solid Android HD2

Postby Damo » Mon Jun 13, 2011 2:03 am

Its a .bin, I'll try launching from the .cue files.

EDIT: That worked perfectly, thanks much.

Is there any way I can change the transparency on the controls? You can hardly see them on the game.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Metal Gear Solid Android HD2

Postby i900frenchaddict » Mon Jun 13, 2011 11:16 am

yes, go into the input options, touchscreen, there you can set the transparencyn set what controlls are to be displayed, etc

kamczyk84
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Jun 22, 2011 8:58 pm
Primary Device: xperia play

Re: Metal Gear Solid Android HD2

Postby kamczyk84 » Thu Jun 23, 2011 7:53 am

Im having the same problem with metal gear solid on the xperia play theres no sound and I cant get past the screen where you start a new game and the screen goes black, also having problems with silent hill I think it says theres missing files or something any help would be much appreciated

Atif
Fresh Fish
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Mar 31, 2015 7:00 am
Primary Device: aaa
Operating System: aaaa
ROM: aaaa

Re: Metal Gear Solid Android HD2

Postby Atif » Tue Mar 31, 2015 7:03 am

Avant même l'arrivée d'Android, FpseCE tournait sous windows mobile 6.5, du tonnerre même, depuis Windows CE Schtruck bossait sur les OS mobiles microsoft, on avait deja de la pleine vitesse dur le HD2 et je dirais que des fin 2008 les résultats étaient déja très bons (par rapport au hardware de l'époque surtout!)
Mais la sortie de Windows Phone 7, ultra verrouillé de partout, a tout foutu en l'air, impossible de faire quoi que ce soit, d'ailleurs WP7 était tellement fermé que tous les émulateurs ont tous disparu d'un coup

Je crois que la SNES et la GBA sont pour le moment ce qui peut se faire de mieux sous WP8, et encore ça a été long à arriver, ils en ont chié pour les faire alors que sous Android pas besoin d'etre un grand dev pour porter un emu de SNES :lol: :lol: :lol:
Atif


Return to “HTC Leo (HD2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests