sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game saves.

wolfsoul
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:08 pm
Primary Device: t-mobile HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5

sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game saves.

Postby wolfsoul » Mon Mar 29, 2010 2:09 am

game play on FF7 and FF9 is good but.. the sound is terrible, its very laggy and skips constantly when in a battle and theres no sound during cutscenes, is this normal?

also i looked up some game saves online found them on gamefaqs: http://www.gamefaqs.com/console/psx/save/197341.html

and tried to load them but couldn't. i put the game save in the "MECARDS" folder and i wasnt able to load them through the game and I also tried putting the saves in the "SSTATES" folder but that didn't work either, is there any way of making it work or no? thanks guys for the help.

User avatar
CloudStrife86
Global Moderator
Posts: 1272
Joined: Sun Apr 26, 2009 12:07 am
Primary Device: Samsung Galaxy S4 (i9505)
Operating System: Android
ROM: Stock Jelly Bean 4.2.2
Location: Durham, United Kingdom
Contact:

Re: sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game save

Postby CloudStrife86 » Mon Mar 29, 2010 12:01 pm

Hi, I checked out your link, but there are no usable saves there. They are all DexDrive saves (which you may be able to convert with PSXGameEdit) and virtual memory cards for PS3. If you want to download a save, you need .mcd to be the file extension.
The files at this site: http://www.fantasyanime.com/finalfantasy/ff7saves.htm are in .mcr (usable with ePSXe), so you might be able to use them.
Image
Platinum trophies: Uncharted, MW2, Uncharted 2, Resi 5, AC II, Fallout 3, Batman: AA, CoD: WaW, BlOps, FFXIII, BioShock, L.A. Noire, Deus Ex: HR, Uncharted 3, Heavy Rain, Batman: AC, inFAMOUS 2, The Walking Dead, Virtue's Last Reward, Borderlands

wolfsoul
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 7:08 pm
Primary Device: t-mobile HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5

Re: sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game save

Postby wolfsoul » Tue Mar 30, 2010 4:04 am

hey thanks for the help cloudstrife i appreciate it :)

haksam
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:55 pm
Primary Device: hd2
Operating System: wm6.5
ROM: ozdroid

Re: sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game save

Postby haksam » Wed Oct 20, 2010 4:05 am

did you get your sound fix? im getting skipping and laggy sound and certain instruments dont play, i think it could be win mo ROM related as i dont have these problems on hd 2 psx4droid...

is there any sound drivers that we need on win mo?

what is the recommended win mo ROM to play with?

haksam
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:55 pm
Primary Device: hd2
Operating System: wm6.5
ROM: ozdroid

Re: sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game save

Postby haksam » Wed Oct 20, 2010 2:35 pm

after endless testing, and tweaking .ini, the sound is still horrible and not natural for ff 7

on psx4droid, the sound was almost good but the FPS was shitty and lagging behind,

on fpsece, the FPS is excellent but it cant emulate the midi instruments correctly and lagging the game behind,

omg -___-

*update* decided to stick to phaedrus nine's list, just realised FF 7 is not compatible yet!

gran tourismo and other games with XA streams seem to be the most compatible after compression!

User avatar
schtruck
Site Admin
Posts: 2485
Joined: Tue Jan 13, 2009 8:52 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.1 21869
ROM: 1.66
Location: PARIS
Contact:

Re: sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game save

Postby schtruck » Thu Oct 21, 2010 2:02 am

for FF7 to get better sound on FpseCE you need to set the Pete Plugin, unfortunaly since 0.10 the XA playing (used in music streaming or videos) is poor on it so we have to fix it, but for the rest it's perfect.

This fix is in my task list.

haksam
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 6:55 pm
Primary Device: hd2
Operating System: wm6.5
ROM: ozdroid

Re: sound quality on FF7 & FF9, and trying to load game save

Postby haksam » Thu Oct 21, 2010 12:12 pm

schtruck wrote:for FF7 to get better sound on FpseCE you need to set the Pete Plugin, unfortunaly since 0.10 the XA playing (used in music streaming or videos) is poor on it so we have to fix it, but for the rest it's perfect.

This fix is in my task list.


thanks for the tips schtruck! i'm having fun with resident evil on a sixaxis gamepad anyways so its no biggie (as i thought my phone's ROM was the one causing the ff7 sound issues)

great stuff! can finally rest the android from emulating psx (poorly)


Return to “HTC Leo (HD2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron