Using Mini Bluetooth Keyboard with FPSeCE

djemergenc
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:30 am
Primary Device: TMOUS HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: Energy

Using Mini Bluetooth Keyboard with FPSeCE

Postby djemergenc » Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:40 am

Now I understand there are many things that are being worked on with this great emulator.

I understand the abnormally shaped bluetooth generic gamepad can be used with FPSeCE.

I recently purchased a mini bluetooth keyboard from ebay for a fantastic price of $15.

And to be honest the fact that I can't get it to work is what is keeping me from fully backing this emulator as a supporter, which I am.

So here is the situation.

The keyboard is connected and even registers the keys in FPSeCE, I set each key up for the controller, but the keys don't do anything in-game. I enabled BTPAD and capture_mode, but still no luck.

Anyone have any luck with this?

djemergenc
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:30 am
Primary Device: TMOUS HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: Energy

Re: Using Mini Bluetooth Keyboard with FPSeCE

Postby djemergenc » Wed Oct 13, 2010 1:59 am

I have been reviewing the entire .INI since I have posted this, still no luck. Continuing to look. If I can donate more money to get this problem fixed, jesus i'll do it!

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Using Mini Bluetooth Keyboard with FPSeCE

Postby i900frenchaddict » Wed Oct 13, 2010 12:05 pm

you mean you can set the keys in FpseCE menu, but then they don't react in game???

User avatar
Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku
Enthusiast
Posts: 164
Joined: Wed Jan 27, 2010 9:38 pm
Primary Device: t8585

Re: Using Mini Bluetooth Keyboard with FPSeCE

Postby Tatsumaki Senpūkyaku » Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:37 pm

Which controller are you using in fpsece?
Some games don't support the one with the analog sticks. Try the first one.
tatsumaki's corner
Minds are like parachutes, they both work best when open.

djemergenc
Fresh Fish
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:30 am
Primary Device: TMOUS HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5
ROM: Energy

Re: Using Mini Bluetooth Keyboard with FPSeCE

Postby djemergenc » Thu Oct 14, 2010 9:25 pm

Yes frenchaddict that's the issue, also I'm trying to use the first controller on FPSeCE. The keys do set in the app. Each one sets it's own seperate number, but when I push them while in game, they do nothing. I'm using the $20 mini bluetooth keyboard you can find on ebay.

User avatar
SPhcT
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue Oct 05, 2010 8:27 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: WM 6.5.3
ROM: Energy™ 28244 [Dinik's "Anastasia"]

Re: Using Mini Bluetooth Keyboard with FPSeCE

Postby SPhcT » Sun Nov 14, 2010 6:38 pm

Nice... Very nice..
I hope that big deveopers will take this in their hands.
We can help to test and do something that helps them.
Dot let this post die.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: Using Mini Bluetooth Keyboard with FPSeCE

Postby i900frenchaddict » Mon Nov 15, 2010 10:22 pm

djemergenc wrote:Yes frenchaddict that's the issue, also I'm trying to use the first controller on FPSeCE. The keys do set in the app. Each one sets it's own seperate number, but when I push them while in game, they do nothing. I'm using the $20 mini bluetooth keyboard you can find on ebay.


really strange, if the key can be maped, I can't see any reason it wouldn't react ingame. What game have you tried? Are you sure you don't use "stylus mode" ?

nik198989
Fresh Fish
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 2:44 pm
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: 6.5

Re: Using Mini Bluetooth Keyboard with FPSeCE

Postby nik198989 » Thu Nov 18, 2010 7:39 am

so what with this problem?
anybody has solution?

targetview
Fresh Fish
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:50 am
Primary Device: Droid 2 Global
Operating System: Android
ROM: stock

Re: Using Mini Bluetooth Keyboard with FPSeCE

Postby targetview » Wed Jun 29, 2011 11:10 pm

bump-

Still looking for a fix before I upload the driver's to the cloud archive I am creating for the emulation world. Do you guys think it would be worth my time to include drivers along with games and skins? What else could I include in the archive. Also, I am looking for a good server, what do you guys know about rackspace?


Return to “HTC Leo (HD2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests