After flashing ROM FPSECE working slow, no multitouch

User avatar
whatevaUsay
Enthusiast
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:01 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5.x
ROM: ♠Duttys™ HD2 V14♠
Location: LV

After flashing ROM FPSECE working slow, no multitouch

Postby whatevaUsay » Tue Aug 31, 2010 10:07 pm

I just flashed a new ROM this one
Fpsece hasn't got multi-touch anymore. And the on-screen keys are very unresponsive, takes like half a second from button press to action. Before, with the stock ROM, it was almost instant. And it's not like this ROM is eating up the resources, because the frame rate has improved a bit.(because the ROM unlocks 576 RAM). So what's up with that?
Image
The user-bar I made. Use it on every forum you're on with a link to fpsece.net.

User avatar
Phaedrus Nine
Global Moderator
Posts: 650
Joined: Sun Dec 27, 2009 9:06 am
Primary Device: HTC HD 2 (Leo)
Operating System: 6.5.X (5.2.23549)
ROM: Miri HD2 6.5.X V10
Location: Grimsby, UK

Re: After flashing ROM FPSECE working slow, no multitouch

Postby Phaedrus Nine » Tue Aug 31, 2010 10:19 pm

Some ROMs aren't compatible with Fpsece due the the AlbumClass being messed with, which is used for Multi-Touch.
Image
"Learn everything about something, and something about everything"
http://www.youtube.com/user/PhaedrusNine

User avatar
whatevaUsay
Enthusiast
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:01 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5.x
ROM: ♠Duttys™ HD2 V14♠
Location: LV

Re: After flashing ROM FPSECE working slow, no multitouch

Postby whatevaUsay » Thu Sep 02, 2010 5:12 pm

Is it possible that the future versions of Fpsece will be more compatible with most ROMs?
Image
The user-bar I made. Use it on every forum you're on with a link to fpsece.net.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: After flashing ROM FPSECE working slow, no multitouch

Postby i900frenchaddict » Fri Sep 03, 2010 10:46 am

no, because neither HTC or Windows Mobile 6.5 made something to really use multitouch (only pinch to zoom is implemented in a stock HD2, not the real possibility to make two pressed points recognized at the same time)

So the only possibility to unleash multitouch (or dual touch indeed) is to "hack" HTCAlbum class, what means that if this class was modified in a cooked rom, fpsece won't have multitouch anymore

No other possibility so far than using the HTCAlbum class to have multitouch.

But only a very few roms have a modified photo album since it's kinda useless to modify it


(I have the Dutty Creme de la creme v10 rom, with the 576Mb enabled, but did not notice any increase in fps related to the ram increase, so if your fps increased, it's not because of the extra ram but maybe because of a better CPU scaling, or memory cache, or something else)

User avatar
whatevaUsay
Enthusiast
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:01 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5.x
ROM: ♠Duttys™ HD2 V14♠
Location: LV

Re: After flashing ROM FPSECE working slow, no multitouch

Postby whatevaUsay » Fri Sep 03, 2010 5:41 pm

i900frenchaddict wrote:no, because neither HTC or Windows Mobile 6.5 made something to really use multitouch (only pinch to zoom is implemented in a stock HD2, not the real possibility to make two pressed points recognized at the same time)

So the only possibility to unleash multitouch (or dual touch indeed) is to "hack" HTCAlbum class, what means that if this class was modified in a cooked rom, fpsece won't have multitouch anymore

No other possibility so far than using the HTCAlbum class to have multitouch.

But only a very few roms have a modified photo album since it's kinda useless to modify it


(I have the Dutty Creme de la creme v10 rom, with the 576Mb enabled, but did not notice any increase in fps related to the ram increase, so if your fps increased, it's not because of the extra ram but maybe because of a better CPU scaling, or memory cache, or something else)

I see. Thanks for clearing that up. I just flashed CleanEX OzROM. The responsiveness is as good as it gets, but still no multi-touch. Guess I'll have to deal with it. :'(
Hmm that Dutty Creme seems to be a decent ROM, maybe I'll flash that one :D
From what you said I figured Fpsece is fully compatible with it, right?
Image
The user-bar I made. Use it on every forum you're on with a link to fpsece.net.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: After flashing ROM FPSECE working slow, no multitouch

Postby i900frenchaddict » Fri Sep 03, 2010 7:15 pm

Yes, Dutty "creme de la creme" is 100% compatible, I think Arthemis works too

Also go to the HD2 section and check, in their profiles, the roms people with no problem are using (for example, KowBoybebop is using "Laurentius26 HD2 [LEO] V3 WWE Ultimate serie " with no problem, Phaedrus Nine is using "Miri HD2 6.5.X V10", etc)

User avatar
whatevaUsay
Enthusiast
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:01 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5.x
ROM: ♠Duttys™ HD2 V14♠
Location: LV

Re: After flashing ROM FPSECE working slow, no multitouch

Postby whatevaUsay » Sat Sep 11, 2010 10:23 am

Ok now I'm pissed! I flashed Dutty's creme de la creme and it worked perfectly! The next day it didn't! Same issues! What's up with that!? ''Well then'' I thought '' can't hurt to flash the Artemis ROM'' and so I did. And it worked flawlessly, BUT yet again, the next day it didn't. WHY!?!?! Does the the universe hate me that much!?
Oh and I noticed that you can use ''pinch to zoom'' in Fpsece. That is not one of the emulator's features is it? I think not. Besides I haven't installed Zooomer or something like that, and I don't think anyone would install that crap on the ROM by default.
What are your ideas? Somehing I did? Poltergeist? What!?
Image
The user-bar I made. Use it on every forum you're on with a link to fpsece.net.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: After flashing ROM FPSECE working slow, no multitouch

Postby i900frenchaddict » Sat Sep 11, 2010 12:06 pm

Have you tried to add HD2=1 in your fpse.ini file?

User avatar
whatevaUsay
Enthusiast
Posts: 168
Joined: Tue Aug 17, 2010 11:01 am
Primary Device: HTC HD2
Operating System: Windows Mobile 6.5.x
ROM: ♠Duttys™ HD2 V14♠
Location: LV

Re: After flashing ROM FPSECE working slow, no multitouch

Postby whatevaUsay » Sat Sep 11, 2010 2:37 pm

What's the point? It couldn't just disappear overnight! Besides doesn't that just fix the multi-touch? I mean there is still like half a second before something happens after you press a button. Without a reason! Just turn your emulator on one day and BOOM - problems. With 2 different ROMs, that worked before. Something's fishy around here. The aliens are after me!
K Im gonna try to add HD2=1
________

ZOMGBLAARRRGHHH!!!111!!11
IT WORKED! You are the best person ever born! (besides me of course) I wish you, your children and their children's children the best of luck and lots of money and love!!!!!!!!!!
*faints from excitement*
Image
The user-bar I made. Use it on every forum you're on with a link to fpsece.net.

User avatar
i900frenchaddict
Global Moderator
Posts: 2114
Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 10:47 am
Primary Device: Galaxy Note 2/ HTCs
Location: France
Contact:

Re: After flashing ROM FPSECE working slow, no multitouch

Postby i900frenchaddict » Mon Sep 13, 2010 11:05 am

loool

that's just an usual trick ^^

Glad that it works!


Return to “HTC Leo (HD2)”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests